Ulog 16: Busy as a Bee

in #ulog6 years ago

Well I had all sorts of things planned for my post today, but alas, best laid plans... and all that!

Today has been an incredibly busy day. Eye tests, discovering I need glasses, choosing glasses, paying for glasses (eek!), coffee to get over paying for glasses, travelling all over the county for work, home late and a large tea, 30 mins to rest and post and then I'm off to a wine tasting! (It's a hard life, but someone's gotta do it ;) ) I'll tell you all about it tomorrow- but there will be a lot of pink wine. I don't usually drink, but I do like a glass of good pink wine!

So - I just rushed out into the garden with my phone and snapped a busy bee photo for you as a present to say sorry for this short, rushed... busy bee kind of post. I hope you love him! He was loving the orange marjoram in the garden that's for sure!

20180719_181626.jpg

For anyone who's looking for today's word-count update on the novel - it's at 0 words for today. I couldn't fit any in, and writing after wine seems like a bad idea... so I'll do double duty tomorrow!

Have a wonderful evening,
Eveningart xxx


EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

Yes,bee is a busy worker

Indeed they are- I was surrounded by them when I was taking this photo!
E x

lol! howdy today @eveningart! wow what a day! at least you didn't shirk any commitments today! lol. I've never had pink wine but I'd like to try it!
wonderful bee photo. have fun tonight!

Haha - no I managed to keep all of my commitments - unlike yesterday ;)
Rose wine is really the only wine I like (other than my dad's home-made wine, which is lethally delicious!) I had a great time and learned loads too.

Glad you liked my bee pic :)
E x

howdy today @eveningart! hey that is so interesting about your dad's wine. how does he make that, just in his house? what kind is it? does he charge you for it? lol.

Hi! Yes he does... tea wine, fruit wine, elderberry wine, dandelion wine... the peapod wine was a killer!!

He doesn't sell it- it's just for family and friends to enjoy :)

E x

howdy back again @eveningart! oh my..that sounds devine!
I've never hear of peapod wine, what is that?
you should do a post on his wine-making operation.

Hi! It is literally wine made out of green-pea pods! It's... strong!

I would love to but my dad lives 5 hours away so a bit difficult to figure out. But im visiting him in August, so I'll be posting from his house then 😀

howdy today @eveningart! well, so that green-pea wine..I've never heard of that flavor, is that because it's not produced commercially?
Like this is his own private flavor it sounds like? it's very cool and unique!

Hey- no it's one of his concoctions I think - never seen it sold (though I've never seen tea wine sold either to be honest!) I remember it a bit being like I imagine drinking paint stripper would be - rough but effective!

I look forward to reading your post tomorrow after lots of pink wine eeeek! Have fun :)

Ah thanks Jen... I can almost walk in a straight line now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93