Christmas Commission Joy!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my lovelies!

How are you all on this fine (okay - not fine, wet, rainy, damp, grey, drizzly) Tuesday? I woke up to the most wonderful surprise. A customer of mine who ordered a large Christmas commission had decided to hand over her gift early and left this gorgeous piece of feedback on my art Facebook Page:

"The amazingly talented Laura created this masterpiece for my parents. They are so pleased with it. Laura discussed exactly what I wanted in great depth, had some great ideas and the end result is just perfect. I highly recommend her. Incredible talent. Thank you Laura.

Honestly, this just made me glow from the inside out. I put every bit of knowledge and time I had into this special commission, so to hear that it was well received was such an awesome present. Anyway, here's the finished piece... I'd love to hear what you think!

20181130_083112.jpg

This lovely family had decided to relocate to New Zealand from here in the UK, and had only recently dropped the bombshell on the rest of their family. This portrait was a gift for the kiddies' grandparents - and it was such a huge honour to be asked, I can't tell you what it meant to me!

Wishing you all a wonderful evening, and looking forward to catching up with you all soon.
Evie


Sort:  

What a beautiful gift to leave with the grands! I bet they would rather have the kids to squeeze after they move to NZ though! Excellent work, @eveningart!

Thanks so much - but yes, I can't even begin to imagine how much they will miss these lovely kiddies. E x

I absolutely love how you captured the expressions on their faces!!! The talent itself is overwhelming...but the heart and soul that you pulled out of paper and pencil!?!! Magical!!!!

I absolutely love this!!! You have such an extraordinary gift!!! ♥️

Thanks so much Dreemie! I loved drawing these guys, they have such sweet faces and it was a nice challenge to capture them all in the same piece. Evie x

What an absolutely fantastic piece of artwork! And I'm glad you received that praise on Facebook. The one in the middle looks astonishingly like my grandson.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it. It's amazing the similarities you can find in faces, isn't it?! I loved drawing these kids- such sweet faces. E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37