How I Learnt To Make Beads Accessories (My Ulog Day #1)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180519-WA0048.jpg
Hello friends, a warm welcome to my blog today. I’m excited to make my first ulog post.

I want to thank @surpassinggoogle specially for creating Ulog for us to be able to share our daily life experience. I'm excited to be a part of this family. Thank you sir.

It was Saturday last week when I was invited by a friend to go speak in a meeting for Christian teenage girls. I always get excited whenever I’m called to talk or preach to young people. I’m a youth mentor and a preacher. So I accepted this invitation.
IMG-20180519-WA0027.jpg
Even though the number of teenage girls present in the meeting were few, my heart was still fully ready to deliver to them the message I had prepared. I was going to give them my best.

The topic I was given to preach on was “A Peculiar People. “ with the text drawn from 1 Peter 2:9. I was excited at the topic because I have come to know that God has chosen and set apart His children to be peculiar in this world.
IMG-20180519-WA0028.jpg
In studying for my teaching, I came across several definitions for the word Peculiar, and the two that struck me the most were:

  1. Distinct from others
  2. Special and out of the ordinary
  3. Belonging exclusively to.

I used the story of Israel as illustration where God chose and separated Israel to be His own special people.
IMG-20180519-WA0044.jpg
It was such a wonderful moment.

Usually, in this meetinf after the teaching, we set aside time to learn basic life skills, and on this day, we learnt Bead making.
IMG-20180519-WA0032.jpg
Bead-making Instruments

Although, I had learnt bead making in this meeting before, sometime last year but that was the basics. Today’s class was more advanced and I was surprised at how I was able to learn so fast.

Why I chose to learn bead making

There are many reasons why I chose to learn this skill.

  1. It's to add the knowledge to the list of skills I possess.
  2. To improve my fashion sense
  3. It's a potential source of business. The world is shifting so fast towards entrepreneurship. Beading making is a large market with lots of opportunities.

IMG-20180519-WA0038.jpg
Our Instructor

IMG-20180519-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20180519-WA0037.jpg
Practical work

IMG-20180519-WA0035.jpg

IMG-20180519-WA0042.jpg
I can make this style now

Now, I’m confident that I start to make my own accessories and even the ones I can sell to others. So I look forward to buying my working tools, start making my beads and teaching other young girls too so they can have this skill too.
IMG-20180519-WA0033.jpg
Another beautiful style

IMG-20180519-WA0031.jpg
Ladies fancy hand purse made with beads

I want to thank you all for visiting my ulog today. I intend to be visiting your ulogs too to know what is happening in your world too.

And to the Ulog team as a whole, thank you so much. I look forward to getting my ulog banner.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks for joining ulog, we are also happy to see your day.
Beautiful handmade accessories.

VERY CREATIVE POST, YOU ARE NICE FASHIONER.

@wonderboy3e, thank you so much.

I just love this. Thanks a lot for what you are doing. Its huge i must tell you. Thanks.

Amazing post! very creative.

Wow. Your day was quite maximized. You Imparted life's and you learnt a skill. Kudos!

Excellent work of jewelry, human creativity has no end. By the way, in the first picture you come out as movie models. An affectionate hug @ evarich

@felixgarciap, hahaha. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44