A Peek Into My Saturday, Ulog #2

in #ulog6 years ago

FB_IMG_1527361978730.jpg
Hello fellow steemians, welcome to my Ulog day #2. I'm very grateful to @surpassinggoogle for giving us the opportunity to share our daily experience.

My day had been a good one. I was at home tbroughout the early hours of the day. I had an online course that the deadline was today so I spent my morning doing that.

In the afternoon, I went for a cell meeting in my church. And then in the evening, I had to go and watch the EUFA champions league final between Real Madrid and Liverpool. Even though I am a fan of either of the club, I still had to watch for entertainment. I'm such a chronic lover of football I can't help it. I even wondered why I didn't pursue a career in football.

IMG_20180526_195052.jpg
The match was a bit quiet in the first half with Real Madrid leading in possession and number of passes, however first half came to a goalless end.

The second half started rather more interesting with Real Madrid scoring the first goal by Benzema. Liverpool equalized to a 1-1 goal by Mane but this was quickly toppled by a substitute, Gareth Bale, the man of the match who scored the two winning goals.

The match ended with Real Madrid winning the EUFA Champions league 2018 with a 3-1 win.
Real Madrid 3:1 Liverpool.

So Real Madrid has won this title three times in a row. Congratulations to them.
2098328-43961770-2560-1440.jpg

I remember two years ago when I was in Barcelona during the semi-finals of the match between Real Madrid and Barcelona. I was so much in support of Barca then that I even had to take a tour of their stadium, Camp Nou.
FB_IMG_1527361997065.jpg
However, it was a big blow for me when the match was played the night following and Real madrid eliminated Barca. I felt really sad.

Take a look at some of my Barcelona stadium tour photos.
FB_IMG_1527362052883.jpg

FB_IMG_1527361966608.jpg

FB_IMG_1527361990158.jpg

FB_IMG_1527362063667.jpg

FB_IMG_1527362078551.jpg

FB_IMG_1527367783582.jpg

Once again, thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the opportunity to share my day with you all.
Thanks everyone for reading my story.

Source

Sort:  

I tipped Real Madrid for the win..... They did it!

@tomilolafadipe, really? That was good. I was rather neutral at the beginning of the match, but I think I started supporting Liverpool.
Madrid was excellent and Bale was it.

Thank you.

This is serious to know that you are a football lover. It caught my attention ooo i must say.

@surpassinggoogle is a legend and deserves all the accolades.. This guys is one person i respect alot here, his selfless nature is out of this world.

Thanks for sharing my friend. I salute you.

I am me @brightfame

@brightfame, yes oh, I guess i was born to be a footballer but I didn't realize early enough to start a career in football. Hahaha

@evarich, this is so interesting. Thanks for sharing with us.

I loved your story, although I have been several times in Barcelona, I have not yet met the Camp Nou stadium. The photos are spectacular. Receive a warm hug @evarich

@felixgarciap, really? You really need to visit that stadium, it's lovely.

I take your recommendation and soon I will go to Barcelona. Best regards @evarich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48