ULOG: Day 3 ~Renewed Hope~

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

You might think that my happiness is too shallow but what may anyone think, I'm really just so overwhelmed and happy right now. Haha

It's just my first 3 weeks here in steemit and I'm still finding my way. Like a blind man finding a path where I belong, who I am and what I should write. I'm a floating lotus flower in a pond. Small attempts was not noticed so I ended up posting what could work and blending in. Joining competitions. But deep within me, I want my write ups to be noticed. Mostly my poems which still had earned a cold shoulder that I end up being afraid to post my cream of the crop poems that might receive the same treatment. To be honest, I'm losing a little faith now. I know it's too early for that 😅😅😅 so sorry for the negativities.

Then when you lost all your expectation that's when God gives you a sign to hang on and continue. And this is it for me! I joined @romeskie contest titled "Ikwento mo sa Steemit" for I have something I think would be funny and it's from my own past experience. Well my post just receive 3 upvotes but I'm quite satisfied that the creator of the contest appreciated my work by commenting and upvoting it. I did not expect more from it already.

Then just today, as I was checking my notifications from my ulog account, I received a very good news that would keep me smiling the rest of the day.

I WON !!!

Screenshot_20180829_150713.png


What I learned from this experience that I would love to share also to my fellow stemians is that ...

From Thomas Edison's quote :

Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.

I am so far from success here in steemit but what I had felt was hope. There's hope for me and I will continue writing even unappreaciated and unnoticed. I know there's something good at the end of it.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. ! And sharing hopes with you all.

Till next time. 😊

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I was smiling while I was reading your post. 😊 I'm glad I was able to lift your spirit up. Feel free to join any contests until you find your groove. If you're saying you're into poetry, you can go ahead and join @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge.

You may also join us in Discord

Thank you 😊 I will !

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @etherealme! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ababs normal rman jud nang ma-feel down ta gud especially if wala natagad atong mga posts. But in-ana jud nang life dri sa Steemit. You just have to be consistent and never lose heart. ;) I'm happy that you're spending more time here than in other social media platforms. Laban lang. :)

Hahaha. Thank you chaste 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51