MY BIRTHDAY - CELEBRATE ME TODAY!!!

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180830_180604_284-1.JPG

Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow. I choose to make the rest of my life the best of my life.God is the reason for my being. I am really grateful to God for today, it has been him all through.

Birthday is just the first day of another 365-day journey around the sun. It is a nature of telling us to eat more cake. It is always very good, the more you have, the longer you live.

I was so excited all through yesterday, I woke up singing and rejoicing because I knew I will be plus 1 the next day which is today.

Yes, today is my birthday, therefore i'll be treated like a queen.

All my friends in school before today were all happy for me. So when i went to school they were all standing outside to pour water,drink and wine on me as a normal routine in my school especially my department. Everyone in school were just looking at me and my friends were laughing. It was fun!

Some of them suprised me, oh my God! I love suprises. I was given gifts,snacks,sweets,biscuits and lots more.

IMG_20180830_180450_989.JPG

I had two lectures that day after which I followed my friends to the studio to snap pictures and we displayed our various poses.

IMG_9393.JPG

I really had fun. A palatable afang soup, white soup, fried rice, jellof rice and coconut rice was prepared for me. I ate and ate and ate until I could not any more.

Later that evening, I travelled to my hometown, UYO to continue the celebration. I went to church for rehearsals and i sang on the top of my voice, remembering all what God has done. He's a great God.

I'm not just a year older, I'm a also a year better and prettier.

Happy birthday to the most amazing, beautiful,elegant and gorgeous lady - ME!

I pray God to shower His choicest blessings on me.

I wish myself happiness, good health and a great year ahead.

IMG_20180830_180515_789.JPG


HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64