Real Life With a Splash of Steem [#ulog 2]

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ugh it posted when I dropped my phone. This post will exist soon. (Now done. Leaving this here though)

This might just be a quick post then, just to not let this be in a silly state for too long. But if you didn't realize, today there was a social media steem blast day!. Since we here were hosting a party, that took up most of my energy for the day, but at the very least I gave some updoots to a few posts on Reddit and Medium.

I also gave myself a hidden goal: spread Steem to real life friends. And for this, I would say it was pretty successful:

  1. Get artist friend who I had introduced earlier to be interested in a few art communities like #artzone and #slothicorn.
  2. Get another friend who also stopped posting interested in the Musing platform.
  3. Sign up a musician to a brand new shiny steem account. Looking forward to see how he does. Of course I'll try to help him along the way. Not saying who yet!

Unfortunately I missed most of the @helpie meeting but we had a great time. A great barbeque thingy and some karaoke. And the most important part: cake! (Cake picture coming in future edit. Doesn't let me do it in ol partiko... ok here it is!)

messy cake

Ok that's a little bit messy but it was delicious. Strawberry shortcake. Cake makes up for everything right? Right!

Hope you all had a fantastic steem blast day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh my god, that CAKE :)
I still need to understand how slothicorn works, is it by theme, I'm kind of lost... but I confess I've not done my homework yet
With Artzone I've had not luck... I tag but I don't even get the automatic bot you're participating comment I see everywhere, so normally I used to edit the tag out on third or fourth day... and haven't used it of late :/ I'm all confused about how it works entirely and haven't found a faq really... Hope I'm not blacklisted cos all my music, art and photos are mine LOL
that strawberry cake....
that strawberry cake...
watery mouth!

FOR TSE:

Ugh it posted when I dropped my phone.

This is why I always put in the tags last. It won't post without that. And once I'm ready, those are quick and easy to do.

I hope your friends stay active on Steemit, that little donation of you might help a bit ;-)

That cake looks delicious!

I hope so too! The cake was delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Slothicorn - I want to learnt more about it. Artzone, I use their tag when I post something related to art. As for the cake, I bet it was delicious!

I don't know much about them either actually, but just that it's art related

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh. When I got my phone from my brother (He needs a new one every year for work-They buy it) he was sure to tell me to leave the case on it. "Don't ask me how I know".

I assured him that I had broken enough Android phones to ensure an aftermarket case.

Then I dropped it on a tile floor. Pretty darn soon I started having a problem that occurs with my particular model. Apple will fix it (the known problem) for $149, so I made my first visit to the Apple store. They didn't fix the problem, they gave me a brand new phone for the S149.

Anyway, I have a mil-spec case on my phone now.

Sorry about all the space I took, and on a tangent to boot. Sue me if it makes you feel better :)

Oh don't worry. I'm a fan of tangents. These things are just so easy to drop, no matter what manner of little thumb gadgets or extra protection is added. At least they seem to be getting sturdier over time. I don't see so many cracked screens on my friend's phones lately. Maybe....

Posted using Partiko Android

feel the pain... normally am "putting" my phone in the sink every 3 years or so.

I don't think the sink would like that :P

ooo cake..approved..

Oh my goodness that strawberry cake looks blissful! ♥

that cake looks yummmm....

Hi eon. That cake looks quite tempting. Real cake is better than Helpie cake though lol.

awwww... I'm just relieved to see this kind of thing happens to somebody besides me.. i feel more normal. lol. good luck!

Hahaha! Well I fixed it now. In record time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95