My ulog : who cares about electricity when I can lay hold on sweet yellow corn

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good day to all the uloggers out there. My warm greetings to @surpassinggogle, the first among the rest uloggers... Smile

Steemit is indeed helping me to readjust my sleeping hours, I woke up as early as 4 or 5 am to pray and to catch up with activities on steemit on most days, I struggled with this even when I was in school. Lol

IMG_20180602_150624.jpg

After praying and reacting to some of my friends posts and wrote my first post for the day as well, I rushed down to bathroom to brush and shower because their was a program in church that I needed to attend which was scheduled to take place between 7 and 10 am.

IMG_20180313_171420.jpgI will have to write a post about this naughty pig one of this days... Lol

I got to farm around to 11 after the program to attend to my livestock. My kid brother @youngboss has helped with the feeding, just went to see how they were faring.

After my inspection, it's time to sit with steemit and enjoy myself. I made my second post for the day during this time also. I was on steemit till my phone went off. I was hoping that they would give us the electricity before the battery run down, but not even a flash was given... Lol

That's what we are facing with in Nigeria, I have to stay in farm till around three to give animals the third round of food before I left the farm. I went straight to a feeling station where I normally charge my phone any time their is no electricity.

IMG_20180602_150849.jpgsome other people do charge their phones and other items too

In fact, some people are mistaken me for an attendant in that feeling station already due to the number of hours I spend there to charge almost everyday.

I pray the price of sbd and steem go up, so that I can buy generator or solar panels, I'm tired of Nigeria electricity already... Lol

IMG_20180602_150640.jpgCan you feel that scary looking face doing justice to the maize. Lol

Well, in other to ease myself off the stress, I ordered for cooked corn which I was enjoying while charging my phone . As I was charging, I got inspired to write my third post... Lol I do four at times

IMG_20180602_151007.jpg*the corn are now somewhere in my stomach... Lol

It seems that corn is becoming cheaper gradually, I bought four for #50 (fifty naira).

I came home straight when the phone reached 94% in other to prepare my dinner.

All together, I had a great day...

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48