#ulog7: I had a warm welcome in Benin!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening brothers and sisters in the blockchain,

How was your day? I hope it was great. Well, mine was quite cool.... I mean, really cool. Today, was a good day for me:

First, Appreciation
I really would like to appreciate @surpassinggoogle and @teardrops for ulog. One thing about ulog is: it is a beautiful platform that gives you the will to express yourself. With ulog, you get the opportunity to share your day which makes you feel quite important. And guess one good thing about feeding important? Well, this is it:

To become really important, you must first "feel" important. ~ Speaker

It all begins with the feeling, my dear Steemians. It all begins with the feeling. And ulog gives you that feeling of importance.

At Benin
I travelled to Benin a day ago. The reason I travelled was to break down my journey into two because the journey from Lagos to Calabar was quite too long. And, I really mean it when I said so. It was too long for me because of the stress.

Wise people know how to make themselves feel comfortable even in an uncomfortable situation. They just don't allow their situation detect their life. ~ A Preacher

I was showed love in Benin
I saw and experienced great love in Benin today. As I saw Pastor Johnson and his wife and other members of the church, I felt really good about everything: my coming down here!

You know, it is one thing to be showed love, but it is quite another to be showed "sincere and unadulterated" love. The type of love that I was shown today is the "unadulterated" type of love. I really thank God I was a part of this ministry. Oh, did I just say: I "was", let me rephrase it: I am still a part of this ministry!

image

I love this ministry, I love this people and I love loving them!

I feel being here was a blessing because of how they welcomed me.

I know they love me and I love them as much!

Thanks for reading my ulog!

Sort:  

Now you to post through the site https://ulogs.org

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34