Ulog13 SUNDAY

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello everyone. So far it's been nice hanging out with you guys on this platform and I am grateful to ulog for the opportunity to share my day with everyone here.

My usual routine for Sundays since I got to Calabar is I wake up at about 6:00am. I sweep the sitting room. I heat up water for my bath while I quickly go and wash my clothes. By the time I'm through washing, the hot water is ready and I go have my bath. But today was different, I woke up very tired. Though I woke up early, I couldn't get up on time. I was just on my bed drifting in and out of sleep till I was finall imagey able to get up at about 7:30am. Time was far spent so I couldn't wash my clothes. I quickly had my bath and put on my dress that I had iron down previously. And then I did my make up, couldn't skip that part looking good is good business. After that I rushed outside as the house was about to be locked because everyone was ready to go to church.

I headed over to my friend's place who lives down the street so we could go to church together. On getting there I couldn't resist the urge to take selfies though we were running late. I took selfies with my friends and then we headed to church. Though we were late and missed opening prayer and praise session but all in all we had a good service and I enjoyed every part of it. You can't take this from me; I am a church girl.

On our way back home, we had to stop by the market to buy tomato, pepper, and fish as our other friend who didn't go to church today has already boiled rice and was waiting for the pepper and tomato so she can prepare the stew. We finally got to my friends place and she prepared the stew quickly and yes lunch was ready; rice and stew. I ate to my fill. I told her to help me lose my hair. When we were done I headed back home.

That's all about my day. Hope you had a great day too.
Thanks for reading and have a peaceful night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35