Ulog12 ...you have no idea...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My day started on a good note. Woke up on the "right side" of the bed. And because today is Thursday, it is CDS day. So I said my prayer, did my chores, had my bath, dressed up in my NYSC outfit and I was ready to take over the world just like brain would always say "ready to take over the world" in the pinky and the brain cartoon. Watching that cartoon as a child back then I kept wondering how a rat planned to take over the world. It was always so hilarious and stupid.

Okay back to my story, so because I was already running late and if you're more than 30 minutes late to the CDS meeting you will pay a fine of hundred naira before your name can be marked in the attendance register. But anyways God was on my side today and I managed to get to the meeting venue by 9:30am, though I was still late but i was saved from the payment of that fine. The meeting commenced and our supervisor came in and addressed everyone.
image
After the meeting ended I headed to the bank to get an ATM card for my NYSC account. And hope I told you guys earlier that I wasn't able to eat breakfast because I was already late so by this time that I was in the bank it was already past 12 and I was very hungry. I filled the form I was to fill and my ATM card was prepared for me. I went out of the bank and I headed to the ATM stand and there I met this two young guys and trust me I was smiling there, don't blame me, blame the hunger and tiredness. So these guys they looked at me with me with awe and respect (the power of NYSC khaki). And they started to chat with me and ask me questions, apparently they were UNICAL students and they said they aspire to be like me in two years time, I just smiled and said in my mind "you have no idea". Well I withdrew the money I needed and I left.

I stopped by an eatery bought myself coconut rice and a drink alongside. I deserved it after an hectic and hunger filled day. As soon as I got home, I changed into something more comfortable and I settled down to eat and afterwards I took a very sound rest and I woke up to a very refreshing evening.

Sort:  

Please explore ulogs.org https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @emilee2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65