Ulog11: Work

in #ulog6 years ago

I woke up this morning feeling lazy to get up from bed because it was cold. It has been raining seriously in Calabar. The weather is always very cold in the morning that I had to add boiling of hot water for bathing to my morning routine so as not to catch cold but unfortunately this morning there was no light and I was faced with the harsh reality of bathing with cold water but the good thing is I had already iron the shirt I was to wear the previous day.

So I did my chores and as soon as I was done I had my bath, dress up and took breakfast and I hurried out to meet up with my friend who has been waiting for me so we could go to work together. I got to the bus stop where I was to take the cab and usually it's four people on the back seat. I met two people sitting already but there was this fat woman who couldn't even move her leg to create space for others anyways I entered and when the last passenger entered everywhere was so tight that the door couldn't close, we had to force the door to close. There was a voice on my inside telling me to come down and there was another telling me to manage because since the distance isn't so far. But definitely, next time I will listen to the first voice.

I got to my destination and I met my friend and then we walked to work together. And as usual working as a corp member in ministry of finance, calabar is one of the most boring thing that could ever happen to anyone. Nothing much to do, I took selfies, gisted with colleagues and as soon as it was 2pm I picked up my back and headed back home.
image

Sort:  

@emilee2, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15