Ulog entry: Hospital sucks!

in #ulog6 years ago

Greetings Steemians!
I woke up very early today because I had an appointment with a doctor and I needed to meet up because the time given was too early and my place to the hospital was a bit far.

I eventually went there earlier only to find out it was filled up with children, Gosh, it was friday, Anti-Natal and Immunization day!

I was in the premises but the women had occupied the entrance, so I had to wait a little before I could see the doctor.
I was told someone had come in before I did, meaning I had to wait!
When I decided to take a selfie, that's when I heard my name!
selfiecamera_2018-09-07-11-56-43-347.jpg

I finally met with the doctor, I told him how I felt, blah blah blah, he was just writing only things I couldn't understand, then he smiled and told me I should go over to the pharmacy unit who directed to the laboratory unit, the way doctors or nurses understand their handwritings baffles me, hmm, I think they have their own lenses.
image
I became scared, I hate the smell of blood and the sight of injections and the nurses looked scary. I saw a baby crying seriously, even his mother breast couldn't stop him from crying. Injections,drugs,drip, hospital, we no be friends o.
All my veins disappeared when she shouted at a lady behind me to shut the door.

The way she looked at me eh, I had to pray within,nurses,bankers;they act alike.
God answered me, another nurse came and attended to me, she was so calm, tolde not to panic that it wasn't gonna hurt.

After she was done,she asked me to wait a little, omo I waited and waited, "so tey I con dey lose weight o"

Instead of wasting my time doing nothing, I decided to see a friend across, I came in a little late because she had mixed her puff (snack prepared with flour, yeast, warm water, salt, sugar, [pepper and onion;optional]) and was ready to fry. She gave me to taste, gosh! It tasted so good!
She gave me a little to take back, the aroma got people asking where I got it.
IMG_20180905_084010_7.jpg
Mixed flour with pepper and onions, though it's optional
IMG_20180905_084017_8_1536176472944.jpg
IMG_20180905_084046_3_1536176456788.jpg
She told me how to prepare it, I'd give it a try when I get back to school.

I headed back to the hospital only to find out the nurse had not even called my card number 🙄🙄

Thanks to God, am done.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74