(#ulog Day 1). A tales by moonlight

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My fellow Steemians every #uloggers, this has been so frustrating but I still wanna appreciate you guys for your love and support and also to the boss himself @surpassinggoogle. a.k.a Terry bobo my able boss
Untalented,
image

‎ ulog has just given me an opportunity because,
Absolutely don't know who to share this with, I immediately remember #Ulog on steemit, since am a #Ulogger.

my day isn't going as planned, on this day 13-5-2018, at about 19:40 GMT, I received a call from an unfamiliar number, after exchanging pleasantries, i was about who the person was, then he asked if I can design a LOGO for him then I replied with immediate effect "YES", shortly after that he said, actually he wants to give me big contract but I need to convince him before he can handle the contract to me, he opted if I could design some stuffs and within a time frame, initially I wanted to tell him no, but I agreed to do it, so doing that he will give me the big contract according to him. image
‎ I decided to put a call through to a friend, so he could assist me with one of his laptops, he agreed to, anytime I come around, so I told him about the whole story.
‎The next day decided to call him before going over to pick up the laptop so I could use for the project, but to my surprise, he wasn't responding for close to 2hr, then decided to go over to his place, on getting there he was home relaxed with friends, when asked why he wasn't picking up, no response from him, so I felt he wasn't happy with the contract I told him about.

‎#surpassinggoogle words
‎I Love Humans; so much of my days involve a lot of thinking about humans. I also think about Steem and how to grow Steem because it helps humans and humans are on it."


‎Since he wasnt ready to give out the laptop, I decided to go to a cyber cafe, just to get the work done. ‎i spent few hours at the cafe, which cost me a whole lot of money, so finally I got the sample work within stipulated time, but was hard for me thou..
‎now he has invited me for a meeting with the company, scheduled for 21-05-2018. Hopefully to seal the deal.
‎Have always remember the words of @surpassinggoogle

"Create valid illusions and use this to stir you into "pushing things yourself"

It would most definitely be fair to vote him as a witness, wouldn’t it?

Well, if you do think it's fair then, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!
image

Sort:  

When you think you have a friend to lean on, wait till you really needs his/her help to succeed in life and see how wicked that so call friend is..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81