ULOG #3: My Comfort Food Treats

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Treating yourself once in a while is never a bad thing! And what better than to do it is by eating, don’t you agree?

Why is it important to treat yourself once in a while?

I love food that’s why it is my go-to pick if I want to relax and enjoy life again. Many lack the time to have a chill time for themselves because they are so caught up with work. I know, money makes the world go round but it shouldn’t keep you from switching off the world and do what you love.

It is important to treat yourself once in a while so you can never forget the true meaning of “living.” It is important to treat yourself once in a while to make you feel energized, contented and cared for which boost your self-determination and confidence to do well in the future. Another reason why you should treat yourself is because deprivation is unhealthy. However, you should not make deprivation as an excuse to splurge so much or often as you want. It is recommended to give yourself some time off once a month from your busy life. The real world is extremely stressful so it is important you reward yourself for accomplishing goals.

For my past time, I love to eat comfort foods because they make me happy. When I am alone or simply wanted to relax I eat. So on this ULOG I want to share with you my favorite comfort foods (and even beverage).

Potato Chips

image

When I want to treat myself, I am guilty in taking in junk foods. Pringles is a type of potato chip I love to munch on. For me, eating Pringles is already a luxury as it cost around $2 (PHP 100.00) in the Philippines. I can’t afford to burn $2 now because you know so many bills to pay and then savings. But anyway, when I get the chance to eat some potato chips I really savor it and eat with gusto.

Ice Cream

image

Who doesn’t love ice cream? Well, I super looooooove ice cream and it is really my go-to comfort food when I am sad, frustrated, depress or whatever negative emotions I am feeling. I don’t know about you Steemians but ice cream gives me a calming effect that turns me back to my normal, happy self. Maybe it is the cold or the sweetness or because I can lick it 100 times non-stop (kidding… sort of) but I really really really really love Ice Cream. The rich creamy flavor that melts in your mouth and the cold that suffice a hot weather makes it an all-time favorite comfort food.

Chocolate

image

Did you know research to date supports that chocolate can be enjoyed as part of a balanced, heart-healthy diet and lifestyle? So this means chocolate is a healthy choice for cravings. I am a die-hard fan of chocolates and love it so much. The best combination is ice cream and chocolates!

Coffee

image

I am drinking coffee now unlike before. I admit, I am not a coffee lover but I still like drinking coffee to make me feel relax then energize after. I only drink 3-in-1 coffee because I like sweet coffee flavor and lattes.

You don’t need to splurge to treat yourself

This is what I learned on my experience. We can be happy from simple things. When treating you the most important is that you have enjoyed and at the same time will not regret anything in the future.

When you splurge it leads to regret then to stopping from treating yourself then being frustrated then to unhappiness in life. We don’t want this to happen.

What you can do is to allot a budget every month for your self, in this way you know whay you can and can buy or do.

EMDESAN.gif

emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95