Ulog—Diary. 07-05-2018

in #ulog6 years ago

Went to see a good friend of mine a few minutes ago because when he came to the barbershop he didn't seem like his usual jovial self.
I knew something was wrong and I was right... The guy's still thinking about Destiny (a girl he really loves that doesn't really feel the same way)
As a friend there are times you should be very blunt and look your friends in the eye and tell em the cold bitter truth and there are times to just listen to them. This was the time to listen, and as he went on n on about how bad she treats him n how he's really tired about the way things are, it got me thinking about how hard it is for us humans to accept The Party Is Over
Most times the other party isn't really to blame cauz what really hurts us is our expectations
The idea in our head of how things should be.
High expectations is the beginning of heartbreak 💔
Honestly, I just need my friend back to normal Cauz I really don't like seeing him like this...
That's all for my Ulog today. Goodnight (it's 10:28pm in Nigeria)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59171.53
ETH 2580.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47