Ulog #24: 1st Marvel FunRun in PH 2018 and a day with HER !

in #ulog6 years ago



"Every moment I spend with YOU is like a beautiful dream come TRUE."

Early morning of July 7, it was 2am in the morning that i decided to woke-up. Prepared myself so early without having any breakfast or coffee in my stomach. I went to my friend's place to met her and took breakfast together. There was a fastfood opened that time so we could stay a bit to eat something and heat our tummy with a hot coffee.



We were both excited to participate this 1st ever Marvel Runhere in Philippines, sponsored by Color Manila and other local sponsors. Of course it was all about running with our favorite Marvel Heroes ( in costume or cosplay ), yeah ! it was a "FUN RUN" held in one of the largest mall in Metro Manila, that is Mall of Asia



Mall of Asia Event Ground - 5:00 in the morning






The Heroes Present in this event !!!

This would be our 1st time to attended this kind of event, luckily that this would be the 1st Marvel Run in Asia.

We registered ourselves to this event a month before this day. We're both wanted to be part of this.

So after we took our breakfast we went to the place, from Cainta, Rizal to MOA, Pasay. When we came to event ground we both saw lots of people waiting, some went with families, with co-workers, with friends, they were in a huge groups, some went only with "loveone". Maybe like us :)

Everyone around were all excited and energetic, people did some selfies or picture taking, did some stretching and warm-ups. The whole place was full of person ready to be part of this wonderful event. The weather that morning was quite gloomy, cloudy and chance of rain was high. Still the event won't stop, everybody wanted it. When the call time was reached the stage became loud, calling everyone's attention to be ready.






There were 3 categories or distance of this event ( 3k, 5k and 10k ). We chose only the 3k ! i could run that 10k but my friend can't. She thought 3k was her limit. Also that was a long day and we still have something to do after that FunRun so we should save energy of it.

Our T-shirt also was Captain America design. She really likes CA so much.



Couple Shirts :)

So the moment has finally arrived, the moment where we could sweat a lot and run. I took a video of it, the whole time we're running. I wanted to capture her moment also, maybe our moment if there was. People in front of us slowly started of running. We wait them to get far before we start our feet to run. I was looking to her most of the time, my camera recording how was she while running. I saw on her face how much she enjoys of it, her smile. I was just behind of her to be able capture everything she was doing that time, of course i was also running besides of her so we could talk a bit of anything.

We talked about how other people running, about those costume heroes along the way, about the chance of rain any moment, about what we will do after that event. It was majestic the moment we're talking that way.



We're almost to start !



My video length of almost 30mins, it was only 3k run but I captured a lot of moments, not only of her but everyone along with us. From the start until we finished our run. Apologized for that i can't include that video here on my post.

Before we reached the finish line, the rain suddenly started. Everybody got wet but still managed to finished each run. The rain was so strong, the event place has no shelter that will cover us during that time so we both decided to dance with the rain and let it shower us its blessings.



We finished together <3



under the rain



Just got our Medal

after a few minutes the rain stopped, the stage again opened, it meant that the party has to star after the run.

There were few contest of talents and intermission numbers. We enjoyed watching

After that run, everybody was waiting for that traditional habit of Color Manila, where each of us will get a color packet provided them for us to throw it in the air together and all of us will became human rainbow. That was really fun i think and there was a lived DJ played nice music came from Marvel movies.



Let the party started



My blue color packet



Human Rainbow :)



Fun Fun Fun !!!

It was really fun when those color packet landed in my face and i looked horrible, urrggg my friend crying out loud seeing me.



I was like an Alien HAHA

everybody was colored , taking lots of selfies and enjoying the time.

Then the Marvel Run PH 2018 has ended, we will sure to join that event again next year. Most of us went home in that kind of appearance, colored hair, our shirt was wet and also colored as well as our pants and shoes. But color packets are water based so it will be easy to clean this stain, also not harmful if you able to eat this, it is safe after all.



Random Pictures

After the event we decided to clean ourselves a bit, put out some colors on our face and changed our dress. Also we ate again in the same fastfood, ordered the same food, coffee and burger. Talked a bit about what happened during the run. Share some thoughts. We also planned to watch Ant Man and Wasptogether. But not here in Mall of Asia.


<3



movie time :)

We rode back to our place and prefer a Mall located there to watch that movie.

We view all the pictured we have taken during the event, watched some videos that made us laugh. We also post some of it in our social media accounts.

Oh i nearly forgot to introduce whom i with that day. She was Kerstin, a college friend way back in 2011-2013, also one of my co-worker ( we applied in the same company ), one of my treasured person in my life. She's not really a friendly type woman, a person what you called Introvert. Also you can guys say that I have feeling for her, that feeling residing in the bottom of my heart already 4 years until now. We chose to be like this, not in a relationship status but enjoying each company.



Yay !






She's still pretty even with those colors

Every time we're going together i am not allowed to post pictures of us or tell anyone about what we're doing. She said that whatever we're doing, let's keep it only the both of us. Well i didn't complained, But that day, she allowed me to post what we've done, a pictures of us together, she did also and i was very happy.

I met her early at 4:00 in the morning and we parted 4:30 in the afternoon. Most of my day was with her and that was something so very memorable to me. Being happy with her, being enjoy whatever it is as long I'm with her is so much a big something to me.

As i went home, i cleaned my stuffs quickly. Looked all the messed in my clothes HAHA. And slept after !

My bestfriend and someday or hopefully a lover :). But I'm fine whatever the status or what it's called, as long she stays in my life that is what important to me. I am so lucky that I have her in my life and she's allowing me to be with her in any special event that she did or she will do.

So that's it, it is not so fresh #ulog about myself, it was happened last Saturday, i wasn't able to post this because after we met because I slept a lot and i don't have internet in my house. Anyway I felt to share this post to you guys for i was very happy during that time i was with her :)

And thanks to #ulog for allowing this kind of post to be share here in Steemit eventhough this post isn't something happened this day !






Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png





If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elisnext2you from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52