Ulog #23: Visiting to a wonderful city in Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago



Travelling is a good thing you can do to relax yourself in being stress for your daily life. But is it good to go if you're going to travel in a place that you're not familiar.

Yeah ! it is good ! it is an adventure and it is fun, i think :)

I have to go to famous Bonifacio Global City (BGC), Taguig NCR, Philippines to get some stuffs in Maybank Performing Arts Center BLDG. Well, this would be my 1st time to be there in that place. I've been hearing good thing about BGC, being a modernized place for every worker, for every people there.

From here in Taytay, Rizal with the distance of almost 18km it would take of almost 2 hrs to be there ( with all the traffics along the way ).

I really don't know how to go there, what vehicles to ride, where to go down after a ride and going to another ride. No ideas about the landmarks or places because this is really my 1st time to go to Taguig.

Even google map couldn't help me. Sad :(

Okay, so my journey starts now !!! like the show i remembered, it was " The Amazing Race".

My 1st ride would be a FX or somehow like a taxi with few passengers. I said to the driver to bring me on Gate 1 Makati, my info said i should go there 1st before going to BGC. Manong Driver confidently said he would tell me when it is already Gate 1 because yeah ! i really don't know what is that place.

almost 45mins on his car and then he said me..

oh boy, i forgot to drop you in Gate 1, and we were already passed that place.

Yeah ! i knew what he was trying to say: "that i need to go down already and walked back to wherever that Gate 1 is."

While walking back ! i chat my source of info where that Gate 1 is, or what are the landmarks around that place. Sadly, they're so busy to replied me back. So i walked maybe 30mins just to figure out where really that Gate 1 is.

I failed to find that place so i decided to took another vehicle to ride again. I saw a jeepney with a sign or route going to Market-Market.

I remembered that Market-Market is a place or already a place in BGC. So i took my luck riding that Jeep, again i asked Manong Driver to make sure to drop me on that place.

Oh great , " I am already here on Market-Market, but what's next?", i lost my way that i took note before leaving Taytay. I don't know where to go next so i asked some fellows around where BGC is.


Market-Market

They pointed me to ride a bus because that bus going inside of BGC.

Yay ! that was nice info because i thought i was already in BGC.

AND it was really funny inside the bus because they were asking me i have already a ticket?.... wth ? where's that ticket ? haha i was there inside and all people looking at me, maybe they were thinking that, " wth this guy was doing here inside this bus without a ticket ?" or "doesn't he knew where to buy that ticket ?"

i went down of the bus to find that ticket booth hahaha, luckily i found it and rode the next bus.

Okay, while in bus, and the bus travelling in the BGC. I was looking to Maybank Performing Arts Center Bldg. I already knew the street where it is located.

another thing :) i forgot to the bus driver where my destination was :) silly me :)

I asked the bus driver if where Maybank is ?

He just said while smiling....

Sir, "Lagpas na po Kayo !" .. Sir we already passed that place and we cannot turn this bus going back. You might drop again on the bus terminal and ride again :)

HAHAHAHA. i took a silence, everyone inside the bus heard it and looked at me :) that was seriously ..urggg !!!

The bus arrived on the terminal but i didn't ride, i preferred to walk this time, i remembered the way while on the bus and i saw that it was quite easy to walk. Maybe a 30mins or more would be enough to go there. Also i wanted to see some places or pride of BGC, those tall buildings, some pretty parks to make some moments, the people living here, those stuffs.

I took some pictures of it, the weather somehow hot but the shade of every high condominiums and trees ease the heat. There are really beautiful places and structures here in BGC.

After a while, i saw where my destination is. I was glad that i came here alive :) after all the misfortune i experienced, i made it.

I already have those stuffs i wanted. I need to go home as soon as possible due to heavy traffic i will face later. It was already 6pm :).

But the thing is ! i don't know how to go home :) hahaha goodluck again to my new adventure :)

BGC is a wonderful place, its cleanliness, the strict policies implemented in this place, the security is all over the place, the workers here, the tall buildings sign of its success, EVERYTHING.

But the best thing i noticed was the generosity of every car owners and drivers to those persons crossing the pedestrian, they're giving all the time for the people to cross before they move forward. It is a basic attitude every cities or places should follow.

So that's it to my #ulog today's ! my journey was misfortune but i am happy to deal it :) adventure.

btw, all the pictures were originally taken by me :)






Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png





If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Natawa ko sa translation ng “lagpas na po kayo” haha pati yung pag baba at pagbalik natranslate.

Nasa mckinley yung fantasy mo nung nakaraan ah. Di kayo nagkita? Hmmm.. I bet magkasama kayo. Haha

nope ! she was with her family last sunday pa yon :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elisnext2you from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54