ULOG (SurpassingGoogle): No. 27- The 17th Steemgigs Talk Show, We Talked About Steem/Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago

I am present and attentive last night in the steemgigs talk show while I'm at work. Well, partially because I fell asleep at 2am. The area was not so busy so I was able to join.

IMG_2920.JPG

All of us were hoping, but unfortunately Sir Terry was not there. Good thing @mermaidvampire took charge in the proceedings. @sn0white also assisted her.

We had some games which is fun. This time, it's different because we need to speak in order to participate. Sir Terry gave away steem as our prize.

First game is Tongue Twister wherein we have to articulate this phrase

" Ulog is ulogy logs of ulogging uloggers in ulogs.org"

I admitted and said that I'm not good in that speaking kind of game. But because I love challenges and .5 steem is at stake, I still tried. And I made it. I was able to repeat the phrase 10x for 30seconds. I guessed I mispronounced some words. This game really gives amusement value.
IMG_2903.PNG

Next game was initiated by @sn0white. It's guess the title of the song with a little challenge. The first one to type the correct answer wins. To make it tough, I suggested that the winner will sing the next song to be guess by all the listeners. Some agreed but most of the attendees decided to remain silent although they knew the answer because they don't like to sing hehe. I won once therefore I did the challenge to sing.
IMG_2902.PNG

IMG_2901.PNG

Then afterwards, @mermaidvampire talk about steem. She shared some tips on how to succeed in steemit despite the dark situation in cryptocurrencies. Thank you maam for helping us see more things on steemit.

I was lethargic and fell asleep in the middle of the talk of maam Karen. The show ended when I got back.

Nevertheless, I am still happy. Attending the talk weekly is already a part of me that's why as much as possible, I dont wanna missed it. Although I didn't win much steem last night, I won some new brothers and sisters. As what @surpassinggoodle said on his recent post:

Well, when we have true brothers around us, there will be no bulls or bears.

Come and join us every week in Discord, let's grow together by clicking this link https://discord.gg/aUH3Nc


IMG_99d83.JPG


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81