#ULOG (052018)- My Day Before Today,Busy Sunday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm back after 10 days ulogless. Even a ulogger/ celebrity need a holiday or break right? But I didn't came from vacation. I've been very busy this past few days. My work schedule is hectic because one of my workmate need to take 2weeks emergency leave. Her father died.

My day started very early yesterday. To earn units, me and my workmates attended a whole day seminar or Forum at CSI Stadia Dagupan City. Like the other professionals, we are required to complete a certain amount of units corresponding to Continuing Professional Development before we can renew our Professional Identification Cards. Honestly, it's a big burden for us because we spend our own money in completing the requirements.

IMG_1233.JPG

The Theme is "6th Scientific Forum: Perk- Up Your Practice! It's for Medical Professionals. I won't discuss it further because it's very scientific yet practical especially for Pediatric patients. To be honest, we didn't understand some parts of the discussion. The speakers are Doctors hence only their fellow Physicians can relate to the lecture hehe.

But Overall, we're all satisfied. The money we paid (700 pesos per head) is worth it. The venue is conducive, the foods they served were delicious, very organized program, and good service.

IMG_1216.JPG

IMG_1207.JPG

AM Snacks
IMG_1214.JPG

Meal Stubs
IMG_1211.JPG

Lunch
IMG_1217.JPG

Dessert
IMG_1219.JPG

PM Snacks
IMG_1220.JPG

But what we enjoyed most was we received lots of freebies and samples from different pharmaceutical companies. Look at the items I got.

IMG_1234.JPG
It's like a shopping spree!

And then, on the raffle draw, I won. My name was picked. Do you want to know my prize? Here...

A Digital Thermometer!
IMG_1227.JPG

Hahaha. Me and my friends laughed out loud. We thought they're going to give away grand prizes like gadgets or money. Some won gift certificates.

But, the most important activity for me during Sundays that I shouldn't missed is the Christian meeting. So right after the seminar, I went to our Kingdom Hall and attended the weekend meeting but in other congregation.

I got home at 8:30PM.

Sort:  

And now it's my turn to have a hectic schedule. haaay :( but i am actually excited about it :)

ano yun,share mo naman para maexcite din ako hehe

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hectic talaga, pati tummy. Busog much. Hehe

oo ate,buti nalang masasarap ang pagkain

Hi.. nice ulog. I see your title is RN. Are you a nurse or a physician? I am also ulogger working as intensive care nurse.

Nurse @alzamna, also in intensive care unit but neonatal

Nice. Glad to know you. Hope we can share our knowledge regarding ICU.

yeah it would be great 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79