#Ulog. My first ulog post// how I spent 18 hours on a 6 hour journey.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
It's you potential blogger here again.

Good day guys, I hope you are having / had a wonderful day.

In light of @surpassinggoogle's newest innovation which is the ulog hashtag that enables you to blog about yourself, I am going to be telling you all about my crazy journey to Lagos State, Nigeria yesterday.

So I've been wanting to go to Lagos for a very long time now to see my family, this isn't an easy feat because I school so far from them in Port Harcourt and I spend most of my holidays in Warri. But this particular holiday was special to me because of the duration and I decided it was perfect to execute my Lagos travelling plans

Knowing how far Lagos was from Warri, I left for the park as early as 6am, Agofure transport services was easily my choice as they were known to provide comfort. After wasting a whole lot of time at the park, the company announced that they couldn't make the journey as a result of some logistics problem and that we all should move to their headquarters to board our vehicles if we were still interested. Annoyed, I left for their headquarters which was considerably far and got a ticket and finally boarded a bus.

I which I could tell you "happily ever after" but that wasn't the case, although the journey to Lagos was cool but the journey in Lagos was something else.

OK let me give you a insight of what Lagos is like. She is a very popular and populated city that sits at the heart of the western part of Nigerian. Lagos is a concrete jungle with all manner of characters living together. It is sometimes argued that Lagos is a "no man's land" but I wouldn't want to be on the affirmative part of that argument personally. One other predominant attribute of Lagos is their extremely concentrated traffic and their street thugs "omo oni le" although the later isn't much of a problem but rather a vital comic relief factor.
image

I left Warri at about some minutes past ten and got to Lagos few minutes before five which was a pretty good time. Immediately I got into Lagos I stopped at a park called Berger to wait for my pick up. My first welcome had come from a pick pocket who tried to steal my phone but thanks to my observant nature I cut him red handed and threatened to signal a near by police officer.

Like a hopeless beggar he sank to his knees and started pleading with me not to call the attention of the policeman. I threatened a bit more but I let him off with a stern warning when my pick up arrived. Immediately I got in I was headed to my house when I met the rush hour traffic.

The traffic wasn't funny. I spent six hours and more on the road to my Lagos residence. But finally I arrived there totally safe and with the content of my pocket still intact.
image


Images from nigerianeye.com.
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by efetarhena from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99