You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #36 - Battle of Mactan Commemoration

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

During our family trip to Cebu, this is one of the places I visited. Among the stories and histories that I heard, this is also among those that I don't forget even up to this day. Write-ups such as these are very helpful especially on teaching the future generations on the value of those heroes that fight for our independence and peace nowadays. With this article, they would truly appreciate the beautiful sceneries and monuments that can be seen in your province, knowing that it is hard-earned and because of the sacrifices that were given by our ancestors.

I would also like to #up-gage this post and be included as my entry to the contest promoted by @zephalexia. The aim of the contest is to promote posts made by new steemian, and encourage interaction and engagement with others in steem community. I would also recommend you to join and meet other steemians like me.

This is one good post. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot of your appreciation of my historic place. Hope you best enjoy Cebu on your next visits. God bless @edencourage. Nice meeting you & to meet other Steemians out there.

I am looking forward to it. Hopefully I will be again visiting Cebu by July and visit other sceneries there. God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48