ULog #20 - FIVE Easy Steps to Make an ORANGE CHICKEN

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! How are you all?

I know most of you know this fast food restaurant chain, called, Panda Express. Today, I want to share with you my recipe of their popular Orange Chicken. It's actually one of the main menus on all Chinese' restaurants, so when ever I get the chance to be in any of their restaurants, orange chicken has always been my number one choice to order along with other menu.

20181018_163312.jpg

At least once or twice a month, I'd ask my husband to buy me orange chicken either from Panda Express or China1. Since this has been one of my favorite foods and got inspired by these Chinese fast food chains, I tried to make one for myself.

THE INGREDIENTS:

Good for 4 servings

1/2 kg of boneless chicken breasts, cubed

FOR MARINADE:
2 Tbsp orange juice
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/4 cup cornstarch
1 egg

FOR SAUCE:
3/4 cup orange juice
2 Tbsp brown sugar
2 Tbsp oil
1 Tbsp soy sauce
1 Tbsp vinegar
1 Tbsp corstarch
1 Tbsp hoisin sauce

PREPARATION:

1. Combine all the marinade ingredients in a bowl, then add chicken and coat. Marinade for at least an hour.


2. Heat oil in a pan on medium-high heat. Then, fry the marinaded chicken. Cook until all sides are golden brown.

3. While waiting for the chicken, in a separate pan, combine all the sauce ingredients and bring to a boil. Mix it continuosly until the mixture thickens for about five minutes.

4. Put the fried chicken into the mixture and mix them together.

5. Serve with rice. Enjoy! :)

Easy-peasy, right? This is perfect for lunch or dinner, so what are you waiting for? Treat your family with this special, yummylicious, sooo flavourful, orange chicken! They will definitely love it, trust me! :)

Thank you everyone!

Until next time.

Much love,

@dynamicshine

DYNAMICSHINE.gif

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this ULog concept as I am able to fully express myself about how I feel or how my day went each day. May God bless you more wisdom of "out-of-the-boxness" philosopy in life. :)
stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

20181031_133104.jpg



Thanks for stopping by! Steem on! - @dynamicshine


Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @baa.steemit, @symonp, @adam.tran

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

steembulls_logo.JPG

STEEMBULLS

received_10213288088429954.png

Sort:  

I will definitely try this one! Thank you for sharing this easy recipe. I will cook it after Christmas, though, because as you know John is still fasting.

you're welcome sis! easy, isn't it? hehe.. I was actually surprised..

Congratulations @dynamicshine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64