ULog #18: My Love For You Was Blind

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! How are you all doing? I hope everything is doing well.

48409533_589217451517286_3097069374905778176_n.jpg

I know everyone of you have experienced already being deeply hurt by someone you truly love at some point in your life. Like some of you guys, I've gone through a lot in the past. I felt betrayed, got cheated on for couple of times, and was abused emotionally & physically. The latter one was the recent and the ultimate painful experience I ever had in my life. I'd say it was indeed an "all-in-one package deal" kind of hurt that I had to carry on in just closed to two-year relationship. It may seem a short span of time to be in a relationship, but it felt like an equivalent of several years that I had to deal with each day being with this man.

Yeah, I know, the first thing that came in your mind was why the damn I still stuck with him. Lol. Well, to give you some reasons, it's because I was pregnant at that time and thought of giving him the benefit of the doubt that he'd change as soon as I give birth to our son. And if this relationship wouldn't work out, it's going to be the second time around that my child doesn't have a father. That, I didn't want to happen. Besides, my eldest daughter was studying and I didn't want it to be affected if I ever I make a move for us to disappear from this person, who I used to think was the right one meant for me.

So, for me to express myself somehow from what's going on with me and because I wasn't allowed to talk to anyone at all, I would always just listen to music such as this song, Blind. It's like a perfect song for me at that time so I played it over and over again, dwelling on the pain I was feeling inside. I would just fall asleep each night, hoping for tomorrow that things will be back from what it used to be. However, this person never had seen my worth and my love for him.

Thankfully, I got saved by God's grace because of only one prayer, then the rest was history. It was hard to let go, but it was all worth it and it was the best thing that I could ever do - to let go of a toxic relationship. New doors had opened for me - a new and better opportunities, friendship, reconciliation with my family, and a new love had entered in my life again. God has allowed those life ordeals so that after learning my lesson the hard way, I'd be able to fully embrace all the blessings in store for me. I didn't expect that I would still have so much love to give despite of what happened in the past. I won't be able to do this if He didn't love me first. He does love everyone of us, no matter how sinful you have lived your life or not.

"So from now on we regard no one from a worldly point of view. Though we once regarded Christ in this way, we do so no longer. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come:The old has gone, the new is here!" - 2 Corinthians 5:16-17

It's okay to remember the past so you'd be reminded of how you stood up and held by God. With that, you'd be overwhelmed of His love each time and you'd be able to love the people around you more.

So today, I would like to share with you my cover of Blind by Lifehouse and the second video is them to justify the song hehe:


Blind - Lifehouse (Live)

I hope you enjoyed this post. I'd love to hear your stories as well. :)

Thank you, Steemians!

Much Love,
@dynamicshine

DYNAMICSHINE.gif

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this ULog concept as I am able to fully express myself about how I feel or how my day went each day. May God bless you more wisdom of "out-of-the-boxness" philosopy in life. :)
stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

20181031_133104.jpg

The gift of salvation is the most beautiful thing I've ever received in my entire life - the gift of knowing and loving Jesus Christ. - @dynamicshine


Thanks for stopping by! Steem on!


Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @baa.steemit, @symonp, @adam.tran

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

steembulls_logo.JPG

STEEMBULLS

received_10213288088429954.png

The photos and the first video are mine, unless otherwise noted, such as the banners credit to @phantum04 and @baa.steemit.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dynamicshine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @dynamicshine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful! I don't know the song but loved it!

Yea, it is, sis. When ever I play or hear that song, I can also still remember the pain, but God's greatness and His grace overpowers it. He's the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35