ULog #16: Nothing Is Fine, I'm Torn!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Each night, I try to play guitar when ever I can or if I still have the energy, because that's the only time that I'm able to enjoy it without much interruptions from my little ones hehe. So, basically it's my "me time", after the whole day that's been dedicated for my kids.

Few hours ago, I chose to play Torn by Natalie Imbruglia, one of my favorite songs to play in guitar, because of its beat and I love strumming this piece. As I was having fun playing it, I didn't notice it was getting late already, until my husband went downstairs and showed up in the middle of the song.

Funny because he thought I was sending a message to him through this song! Haha! If you're going to watch until the end of this video, you'd be able to see how he interrupted me. I cut it, shortly after he showed up. Then after that, he jokingly asked me, "Why are you playing that song? You upset or what?" I replied "Why did you think of that? Are you guilty of something?" Lol. But anyways, we didn't make it a big deal, I just told him that I've been playing that song when ever I held guitar since I was in high school. He just may be wondered because he often has heard me playing Hillsong music. After our short conversation, I stopped playing as it was already past twelve midnight.

I know some of you probably tired of hearing this song, but since this is my all-time favorite, please bear with me. Hehe. Allow me to share this song with you, my fellow Steemians. But again, please excuse my voice. It's my passion to play guitar/sing, and I believe that it's also a gift to have that drive to what ever you love doing. :) So, here we go:

I hope you enjoyed my post somehow. There's more to come! Haha!

Until my next song cover! ^_^

Much love,
@dynamicshine

DYNAMICSHINE.gif

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this ULog concept as I am able to fully express myself about how I feel or how my day went each day. May God bless you more wisdom of "out-of-the-boxness" philosopy in life. :)
stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

20181031_133104.jpg

Love what you do. Do what you love. - @dynamicshine


Thanks for stopping by! Steem on!


Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @baa.steemit, @symonp, @adam.tran

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg

steembulls_logo.JPG

STEEMBULLS

received_10213288088429954.png

The photos and video are mine, unless otherwise noted, such as the banners credit to @phantum04 and @baa.steemit.

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

You're really talented. John is also impressed. I am glad that you get to use your talent anytime you like. It would be such a waste if you didn't have a guitar. Keep strumming and steeming!

Song cover request : Sway by Bic Runga (is that the correct spelling of the artist? )

Wow that's one of my favorites as well, Ate. Hehe. I'm gonna try that later. Thanks, sis! 💕

You got a 4.10% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @evlachsblog!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35