#ULOG: Day 09 My Stress Relievers

in #ulog6 years ago

I guess all of us are familiar and somehow experienced stress in our lives. Ehem especially those people who are in transition of Adulting Ehem . Being a young adult in this generation can be toxic. Lot of pressure, Influences and of course responsibilities in our shoulders. But we must admit that, that's life and whether we want it or not we should adapt on it. But being a young adult can be fun too, from having your own money to having the freedom to enjoy life more to the fullest. Yay! But for now, allow me to share with you my 3 simple stress relievers.

If you weren't able to find me in Church, work, having fun with friends and fam then maybe I am out there sipping a milky and cold Milktea.

IMG_20180716_095213.jpg

I'll stop the world and Milktea with you

I saw this quote from Linya Linya Shop and I can higly relate on this since I was a Milktea Lover not to mention @nicamblc too especially Dakasi Milktea Ahhhhhhh. I wanted one right now but I cannot have one.

Trust me, whenever I'm super stressed from work, you'll find me drinking a Milktea nearby. I don't know, maybe it's my comfort food that whenever I drink some it made me happy in some way. But I tried to limit myself or take some moderately because I'm kinda acidic. Hehe. So I'm trying my best to consume 2-3 cups a month. But aaaahhhhh I'm trying. I swear, I'm trying!! 😂 I am also grateful to be surrounded with Milktea lovers around me horay for Milktea bonding.

Aside from Milktea one of my stress reliever and will always be is writing and painting. Of course, I know some of you are aware of this already based on my previous posts.

I am that kind of Artist where I am a Motivation Driven person. Which means I paint or write If I'm motivated, I used to get myself all together whenever I'm Inspired or got new ideas. Or maybe I saw something from Instagram that I wanted to give a try. But I must admit that there are also several times wherein I just write or paint because I just wanted to. Just because I feel like I wanted to do it.

PicsArt_04-17-10.17.00.jpg

Being able to do and enhance my craft really made me feel better and somehow forget about the stress that I have. It brought joy not just to my eyes but also to my heart. There are also times wherein I just scribble or play with the letters, with no definite output in my mind. I just want to explore and feel the stroke of every brush and paints. Ahhhhh the Joy it brought to me was indeed genuine.

Last but definitely not the least of my stress reliever is Watching Anime wohooo!! It was just last year when I was able to catch up with some mainstream Animes. Unlike other young adult who've been dragged into Kdrama world, here I am watching some 2d Anime Characters fight. Hahahaha! But don't get me wrong the series I watch are feel-good genre or my usual favorite that brings good vibes to me hoho.

Screenshot_20180226_001742.jpg
KNB is a basketball themed Anime show

One example is Kuroko No Basket where I usually refer to KNB. I don't know why but I've been inlove with sports anime, not to mention the character development of each teams. Huehue I miss the boys already!!! I also watch Haikyuu, another sports anime. These two are such an Inspiring series, to be honest (not being bias at all) and better watch it for yourself.

Screenshot_20180217_112645.jpg
Haikyuu a volleyball themed Anime show

Okay one last Anime recommendations, the current series I'm watching is the Season 3 of My Hero Academia, and Aaahhhhhh

Screenshot_20180714_195919.jpg

It's a show about aspiring students who wants to serve their city as heroes. The story is getting Intense and extreme, couldn't wait for the new episode. Hihihi

Well I guess that's it. If you will noticed, I didn't including Foodtriping because whether I'm stress or not, we always find time to eat. Hahaha!!

So what are your stress relievers? I hope you had a great day!! 💞


Thank you for reading! ✨

videotogif_2018.07.06_00.20.36.gif


Hi guys!!
I highly encourage you all to vote @steemgigs as your witness to show our support for @surpassinggoogle. Just type the witness' name on the first box.

click here to vote

_______________________________________

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Great Art and love your creativity here -wink- ... Anime is life and totally relaxing right? Thank you for sharing :)

Congratulations @dyinkfinity, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.

@cheche016 here


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you so much!!!

Love the message of your greeting card hahaha I literally sang the song with milktea haha

Yay! Thank you hehe I always sing that song whenever I saw my paint. Hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Tara milktea!

Wala na nakapag milktea na tayo kanina hahhaa

Posted using Partiko Android

Kaya nga kita inaya kaninang umaga eh 😂

Yown pala yon whahahah

Posted using Partiko Android

Ang galing..huhu miss ko tuloy mag sulat

Posted using Partiko Android

Throwback na po lahat ng sulat na yan. Hahaha more on watercolor po ako ngayon eh hihi

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39