Create Handcrafts Out Of "Quotes By @surpassinggoogle" #1

in #ulog6 years ago

Everyone has something to offer

The first time I heard this quote from @surpassinggoogle is when he himself launch STEEMGIGS. Wherein he gave everyone an opportunity to showcase their talents and skills in exchange for steem or sbd. And from that moment I really thought It was an Amazing and selfless Idea. Amazing in a way that we got another platform to demonstrate our skills and knowledge, and Selfless because He is helping us to increase our worth and value not just as a Steemian but also as a person as well.

Now, I was curious when my timeline got flooded with awesome Handcrafts of the said quote. And without further ado I search and try to find out what it is all about. Then I saw @Samic's post about the quote-contest and Bammm!! My curiosity and excitement are already rising up. If you haven't seen or read it you can check out her original post here

So, after I scanned couple of entries I decided to make my own entry as well. But I guess my Inner-crafty-soul is not with me today. UGHHHHH So as I meditate the quote, I just decided to make my entry through the medium I am most familiar with, and that is through Brush Calligraphy + florals painting.

PSX_20180805_133601.jpg

Here's the final output of my entry, to be honest I didn't thought it will turned out like this. My confidence was missing, have you seen it? I guess it ranway together with my artsy ideas. Hmmmmp But then going back on the quote, this is the only thing I can offer. The medium I think I am good of? But as I look at my final output, I can say that it made me happy. Yes I am happy. Wohooo It turned out better than I expected. Horay!!!

So to show you how I came up with this thing, allow me to show you the step by step progress.

STEP 1

First thing I did was to write the quote in a Black slate. Commercial break, special thanks to Ma'am Rose for giving me this Black slate and White Uni-ball sihno pen. Wohoooo It was a normal font at first, then a cursive one and a normal font at the end. I told you my Inner creativity self was missing so I couldn't think of any style to use. Hehehe. I used Zig Fudebiyori Metallic Brushpen for the quote together with White Uni-ball Signo pen.

IMG_20180805_213621.JPG

After the quote, I use the white pen to make a shadow type in every letters. Since the notebook was black, I couldn't use a gray pen for shadow because it will not be visible in the slate.

IMG_20180805_213638.JPG

Then as it was written in the rules, I wrote the username of Sir Terry which is @surpassinggoogle, #Ulog and my username @Dyinkfity at the bottom using the white pen.

IMG_20180805_151720.JPG

IMG_20180805_151729.JPG

STEP 2

IMG_20180805_213722.JPG

I look at it and it seems so dull and plain so I decided to put some florals as a design. But because I am using a black slate I need to think of something so that my watercolor will be visible. I only own some watercolor tubes and not gouache, this is the thing I am afraid of. So I mixed my watercolor with my bleed proof white ink , I used my Winsor and Newton cotman Crimson red to mix it up with my White bleed proof ink. Then It turned out like a pastel rosy pink. I guess this will do for now.

I started with some messy rose, then follow it up with sakura like petals. I still have a hangover with my cherry blossoms landscape woot

IMG_20180805_213741.JPG

STEP 3

The last step is to add the leaves, again I have to mix up my sap green watercolor with my white bleed proof ink to make it visible. Added leaves in my rose and sakura.

IMG_20180805_213842.JPG

Also I put some little leaves on the arrow I made using the white pen. Then there you have it, simple but so girly brush calligraphy and painting of florals. Couldn't think of anything else, I guess this is what I can offer for now hehe.

To sum it all up, here's the list of the materials I used in this Art work.

Plain Black Slate
White Uni-ball signo pen
Zig fudebiyori Metallic - Blue
Winsor and Newton cotman watercolor - Crimson Red and Sap Green
Dr. Ph Martin Bleed proof ink
Raphael Petis Gris Brush no. 4 and 8

Wohoo. I guess that's all it. Have a great day!


Thank you for reading! ✨

videotogif_2018.07.06_00.20.36.gif


Hi guys!!
I highly encourage you all to vote @steemgigs as your witness to show our support for @surpassinggoogle. Just type the witness' name on the first box.

vote


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wao, awesome, I loved it!
Thanks for participating!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nuksssss. Mas may inspiration ka nga eh. Ako ngangabels. Naglaho iniwanan ako parang bula. Haha, puro digital lang tuloy ako tsaka sulat sulat. :P

Dun naman ako talo sa digital. Hahahaha Inspiration ba kamo? Minsan na lang din magparamdam sakin yon whahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Wahaha, gusto ko ng bagong inspirasyon, tapos huhugot n nmn ako pagkatapos. Bwahahaha.

Hahahaha ako din para inspired magsulat at humugot hwhehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Tamad ako sa mga ganyan ganyan 😁

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahhahaa minsan na lang ganahan mag post na umeffort eh whahaa

Posted using Partiko Android

Ako puro screenshots na lang 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha pansin ko nga po un eh. Puro pagkakakitaan whahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

taray ng materials! grabe grabee. hahaha ganda as always <3

Luhhhhh affoedable pa po yan compared sa pangarap kong gamit hahaha. Huehue tenk you po

Posted using Partiko Android

ay talaga ba? hahaha di ko knows. sorry naman. wahaha yung iba kasing finofollow ko may ganyang materials. hehe welcome! post more. hahaha

Hihihi oks lang po mga pang RK ung materials na pangarap ko sakit sa bangs at sa bulsa hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha tiwala lang mabibili mo din mga yan

Yeshhh huehue hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64