#Ulog: Allergy: A Silent Killer

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

"Prohibited things taste good the most," ,as what the old adage says.

inCollage_20190130_093343204.jpg

Seafoods which consist of squid, shrimps, prawns, crabs, even salted fish, egg and chicken are foods that I used to eat with mild allergy yet just eight hours ago, it seems to already curtail the breath out of me.

If you have the same allergy with these foods, please read on, this might help you avoid a severe allergy attack that might become extremely dangerous for you.

I ate a fried chicken breast the previous night and woke up in the morning with wide and itchy blotches all over my back and front stomach. I just tried to shrugged off the itchiness and totally forgot about it all when I ate grilled squid and buttered scallops during lunch.

It was around 8:50 pm that my predicament started.

MYXJ_20190130093248_save.jpg

I started feeling itchy all over, there are wide hives and red blotches all over my neck, arms, legs, even my palms and soles were extremely and unbearably itchy.

MYXJ_20190129193038_save.jpg

Seems shrugging it all off is no longer a good idea. I already felt dizzy and nauseous. I can as well feel my rapid breathing. This is not going any good I thought, so I hastily called my parents and told about my dilemma. They were more hysterical than I am, thus urging me to really head for the nearest hospital.

Dizzy and light-headed, I sluggishly made my way to the nearest hospital and just in time to collapsed on one of the hospital beds.

Good thing that the attending physician is my uncle, I was immediately checked thoroughly and was given a diphenhydramine shots.
IMG20190129213131.jpg

After a good fifteen minutes, I slowly feel the shots kicking in, the itchiness subsiding yet I was extremely sleepy in return.

MYXJ_20190129214756_save.jpg

The antihistamine is surely doing its job. I dozed for almost two long hours I guess. Upon my insistence, I just went back home to my apartment and continued a long drool till morning.

I still can feel a slight numbness in my upper arm where the antihistamine shot was plunged.

So there I was, been sent off with a numerous don'ts of allergy-causing foods and a seven days three-times a day antihistamine that needs to be followed laboriously.

I'm now wiser to just take heed rather than to feel all those discomfort again.

Allergy is indeed dangerous. It should be dealt with right away before it's too late because it might cause heart inflammation and lungs constrictions.

Keep safe everyone. Know what foods might cause you harm and seek professional advice if necessary.

Thank you very much for reading.

Truly yours,

@drahries ❤❤❤

My sincerest thanks to my great mentors, sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and ma'am @yanzel4lyf. Gracias!

Sort:  

You should also have some oral antihistamine ready on hand and know your allergies. Glad you are ok now

wow.... I hope it was end good not very bad :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49