Ulog #14: What Solo-parenting Means?

in #ulog6 years ago

BITTER-SWEET, that's what parenting means.
---@drahries

Many are blessed to bear fruits but there are more who are barren enough to be fruitful.

It's perhaps God's divine will for a balance lifes' imperfect perfection. I am often lost in thought whenever the physical and mental exhaustions are taking a toll over my already bone-tired body and toast-up cerebrum. Yet, who am I to grumble about how my life's been molded up to? When there are even more less unfortunates who only got a single rope as the best option to end up their misery...

As for me, Life has to go on, no matter what it takes.

I'm absent for the third time this month and that, I felt quite depressed. It will cost me a 2k php plus deductions considering that a day in school costs 700php for a good 8hours work of six teaching loads with 40 students per class. That includes the multi-tasking ability of a hearty five-minute motivation, thirty minutes discussion, and twenty-five minutes group or individual activities. Lesson planning, recording, classroom restoration, etc. in addition during a one-hour vacant time.

But today's really different. It's been a fortnight since I was actually bringing Gab, (my middle child) to school.

And help me please oh Lord, it's draining me.

Gab has been diagnosed with ASD(Autism Spectrum Disorder) wayback last January this year. Please read link below for further information.
https://steemit.com/ulog/@drahries/surpassinggoogle-s-9th-ulog-he-is-not-just-special-he-is-a-gift

IMG20180814081014.jpg
He's just very attached again to me. He does not want to be left at home with a baby sitter nor with my in-laws.

Today, he simply doesn't want to go with me to school. He does not want to go down from the jeepney that we were usually riding on our way there. He just wants to ride more while sight seeing the traffic and smoke belching cars outside the jeep's window. He was just making a fit making us eye-catching
for some nosy news bystanders. So here we go instead to my graduate school.

IMG20180814105312.jpg

I visited my thesis adviser while at the same time, selling her some avocados that I was planning to sell in my own school. I was carrying a 20kilos worth of farm fresh evergreen avocados. Five kilos heavier than Gab.

IMG_20180814_144045.jpg
It's no joke. I swear.

I have to brought it all around and got to distribute it as soon as possible or else it might just get overripe and hence wasted.

IMG20180814105538.jpg

Thankfully, every staff and co-faculty of hers bought one kilo each from me. I am so glad grateful since I will now have enough money to reenrol my thesis writing.

IMG20180814111009.jpg

I've been setting a goal to finish up my masters in Guidance and Counseling this year. A job as a regular classroom teacher is fulfilling yet it is not working well for me anymore with a hundred things that I've got to consider.

The enrollment process was totally wind knocking. Specially that I have to go up to the graduate school office for my assessment...

IMG20180814111409.jpg

IMG20180814111322.jpg

Then I got to down again to give my payment to the cashier.

IMG20180814110733.jpg

Then up again to be registered online.

IMG20180814105416.jpg

Then lastly, we have to go down now to give a copy of my enrollment to the Registrars' Office. Thankfully, I am officially enrolled once again. Hope I will be able to finish my book this time. (Fingers and toes crossed. 😇😂)

IMG20180814112633.jpg

Loving you mucho #ULOG. Thank you for being my company in every step of my journey. Hope you'll last to stay....😊

You're my virtual bestfriend. Thank you for lending your ears for me, through thick and thin.

Pictures are mine.

Truly yours,
@drahries

Sir @iwrite: My sincerest thanks to you for being a ticking clock who keeps the alarm ringing for me to write my day's ULOG.

Ma'am @yanzel4lyf: More empowerment to us and my deep gratitude as well for introducing me to this great world. I would be nothing without you.

Ma'am @purpledaisy57: You're mentorship drive the best in me. Thank you madam.

My mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Thank you!
received_1991400720933309.jpeg

Sort:  

good luck in your thesis

Thank you very much po ma'am @purpledaisy57.

Godbless you sis 😊

Thank you very much sis, it's all i want right now. God's blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38