SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S 15th #Ulog: Striding Together To Tango!

in #ulog6 years ago

There might be a hundred ways to court a girl. A thousand tips for a very good date. And a million times more advices on how to handle the "do's and don'ts" in a relationship. Yet there's no such thing as tips, ways, recommendations nor potions to make every relationship smooth-sailing, carefree, and forever lasting. Might as well be saying it on my own perspective, though one thing is for sure, a couple thing is something that needs sensitivity, understanding, empathy, and dedication with the mind set of dancing together to the rhythm. As what the famous adage says, "it takes two to tango, " and that's what every relationship should be.

IMG_20180527_124513.jpg

I vividly still can remember seven years ago, today, at the same date, that the word "I do" poured out my mouth as if it was just some sweet milk dripping from the corner of my lips....
Everything happened like a whirlwind romance. At first we were phenomenal text and call mates, next he visited me in our place one fiesta time, then he properly courted me with my parents permission, soon I was two months preggy and the "I do's" were done late.

Today is our seventh year wedding anniversary. Seven years of laughter, compassion, happiness, tears, misery, broken promises, bickering, yelling, and the never ending blaming of who did right and who was at fault.

Since our kiddos are still out with my in-laws, and my husband at work, I can't help the nostalgia drowning my thoughts of doing the house hold chores while alone. I feel so lazy. A feeling of remorse washing over me with all the "what if's" in mind... Fidgeting I reached over for my pencil and drawing paper.

IMG_20180526_102835.jpg

I was real surprised as I review my work after an hour. I draw our favorite profile picture! We took it a day after our honeymoon at the beach. It seems I was really clingy to the said memory.

IMG_20180526_102850.jpg

It was my husband who I was thinking the whole time then. Our memories together. Perhaps I was just over thinking that this day doesn't matter to him anymore. That maybe he already forgot.

IMG_20180526_102822.jpg

Done with the shadowing touches, a smile beamed from my parched lips. What if I will just forgive him for spilling my favourite night cream? Say sorry for the mean curses that I really don't plan to say? Hug and kiss him, then tell him that it was just okay? So be it, pride is a deadly sin afterall. It will not harm me if I will purge myself from it. I just have to do my fair share of dancing to the rhythm to make our tango a successful one.

With something naughty in mind, I am now planning to finish all the chores. Go to the market, cook his favorite tuna steak, buy a cheap wine and perhaps wear something special tonight. Ohhh, that's how truly love is!
Giving more yet expecting less. The thought of it all now lifted my mood.

IMG_20180526_102822.jpg

Picture and drawings are mine.

Hope you will dance with me too,
@drahries.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant, @jerrybanfield, @paradise-found, @shikika, and @ellechim0816

My sincere thanks also to @yanzel4lyf for introducing me to steemit and to @iwrite for the support and also ma'am @purpledaisy57 for the big hand.

Sort:  

Its lovely couple even the artist of this painter is much skillfull.

Thank for the nice compliments @techxegama. 😇

Wow naman ang galing!

Hindi naman po...just making use of what God has given me. 😇

Congratulations @drahries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am flabbergasted @teardrops! Thank you. Your compliments keep me more motivated. More power to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48