5th #ULOG(10/17/18): SMART WAY TO AVOID BOREDOM DURING A SEMINAR

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone! I've been sent for a two-day seminar in which I will just literally eat, sit, and listen the whole eight hours each day.

I was thinking, would I survive then?

IMG20181017144254.jpg

The reason for this question is because of the fact that I am actually a type of restless individual who prefer to do multi-tasking rather than sitting idle.

So, what is the smart way to avoid boredom?

Hey, I will not let you in yet with the answer to that. Instead, I will tell you first what this seminar that I am attending is all about.

IMG20181017144232.jpg

This seminar is all about Governance and Management of Cooperatives, and being a member of our school based cooperative, I was sent to attend to this. Though it pleases me to be away from my boisterous students for a while, being in an air-conditioned room right now makes me very sleepy.

IMG20181017131148.jpg

It's a relief when lunch was served earlier thirty minutes before noon time. Though one hour later, we right away start the next discussions. This is the moment that just felt so sleepy. I can sense that my eyes would literally shut down anytime. The coolness of the room is really lulling me to sleep.

A bright idea popped then in my mind...

I switched on my Wi-Fi, yeah! I was ecstatic, there's a free internet connection. And so here I am now, easing my boredom smartly through browsing my feed then ofcourse, it's an opportunity for me to write my #ulog too. 😍😍😍

Thank you very much for reading.

Sincerely yours,
@drahries.

My sincerest gratitude to my untiring mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and ma'am @yanzel4lyf.
received_1991364077603640.jpeg

Sort:  

as long as you don't get caught at least you won't get sleepy

Hihi... Hi ma'am, missed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77