009th #ULOG (7/10/18): Fools Paradise

in #ulog6 years ago

I usually can't keep abreast with the current events being aired out in my fave television channel since I sometimes go home either real early but too tired to watch it, or for the reason that I am way too late in going home to be able to catch the news aired as early before seven.

Tonight's rather an exemption. Though almost midway through the news when I turned on our worned out television, I was thankful to grasp some few informative news. Not everything was pleasant though.

IMG20180710193635.jpg

I am not in the right position to further add fuel to the fire, and politics is not actually my sweet pill. Yet with what is evidently happening currently, I can't help but to make the sign of the cross and uttered a short prayer that hopefully our country will be continuously ruled by a just and unselfish ruler. May his/her interest will be for the common good. With the treat of federal constitution, I am most fearful for my kids future.

IMG20180710202213.jpg

This constitution is one which sets up a system of federalism within a country based on the 1987 constitution adopted from the states, if am not mistaken. Hello.... All I can say is, "Knowledge is power", yet, too much knowledge is dangerous too.
Lord God, let there be peace on each and everyone's heart.

As of this morning, my husband sent me a picture via messenger of my middle baby, Gab.

received_2125620330799805.jpeg

He was the one who brought him to Gab's special class since it's his off duty. (With my previous post, I've mentioned that Gab has a delayed speech and needs therapy. )

IMG20180622092155.jpg

IMG20180622091551.jpg

The said program was rather costly and we are struggling to make everything meet. With our eldest daughter in a private school as grade 1, Gab in a special class and baby Mig, though still enjoying being at home is still milk dependent which cost 1k for his week's Gain milk not to mentioned the nappies and other necessities.

While I, at school with my Grade 9 students at the 4th floor, unlocked first some few vocabulary words out from the poem "The Battle Of Grendel" an excerpt from Beuwolf.

MYXJ_20180710225609_save.jpg

MYXJ_20180710225548_save.jpg

I gave them then a spelling exercise after the brief yet concise discussion.

My next class which was just roomed beside this class gave me a hilarious moment. I gave them an assignment which was to list down several millennial words that are famously used nowadays and they come up to this.

IMG20180710115046.jpg

IMG20180710115037.jpg

IMG20180710115023.jpg

Our discussioned gave emphasis on a particular person whom they considered as their hero. I motivated them with the song "Hero" by Mariah Carey which I personally sang my heart out for them.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-23-22-49-19.png

The task was to let them create a rap song for a particular hero in their lives which will serve as a tribute for them. They might be a parent, guardian, sibling, or perhaps a teacher.

After my morning classes up to noontine, I felt very tired and hungry. Good thing, in our department where the motto "Never say never when food is what we will talk about", I was able to grabbed some bites right away.

IMG_20180709_201738_891.jpg

Hope everything will goes out well.
Let us pray as ONE.
For the whole NATION.
Let there be PEACE on earth.
GOODNESS WILL ALWAYS PREVAIL.

All pictures are mine.

Truly yours,
@drahries.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Sir @wins: My sincerest thanks to you for being a ticking clock who keeps the alarm ringing for me to write my day's ULOG.

Ma'am @yanzel4lyf: More empowerment to us and my deep gratitude as well for introducing me to this great world. I would be nothing without you.

Ma'am @purpledaisy57: You're mentorship drive the best in me. Thank you madam.
IMG_20180626_095045.jpg

Sort:  

you are too busy, sis...

I'm sorry sis, but yes, I am making nightime a day for me. Gotta do it. Hehe.... multi-tasking, that's the way to survive.

Yup we habe to work hard to survive

same here sis. Time management and multitasking everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38