You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: vULOG 144 - Update #1 on Steem Telly, D.Tube and DSound app for Apple TV

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi, I haven't watched the vid yet (will later) but I was wondering, would someone be able to vote with the apple remote? That would be crazy!!!

Sort:  

Hi @dmilliz
That is in the roadmap, it's totally doable however it's trickier because of the need of the posting key for the app in the Apple TV to be able to broadcast the upvote operation to the blockchain.

I will either have to:

  • ask the user to enter the lengthy key using the Apple TV remote (no way... lol)
  • send the user to a web page I host and where they would enter the posting key which is then fetched by the app and stored in the Apple TV storage
  • send the user to a web page I host and the user is then asked to login with Steem Connect which will then give a token back to the web page which then transfer it to the app

Both solutions are a bit more complex. So for the moment, I will only focus on a good user experience of consuming the content.

Thanks for your informative reply ,
Yeah it seems very complex. Man you are lucky to even be able to do that kind of programming.
I look forward to the app,
Good luck man , great idea

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44