Friday the 13th and full moon to bootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello everyone!!

It's Friday! It's the 13th AND it's FULL MOON!! Are you going to be howling tonight? ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ˜‚

I'm not superstitious about Friday the 13th or the full moon although hubby swears by fishing over the full moon for a better catch. ๐ŸŽฃ๐Ÿ˜‰

We've had a quiet but busy day so far. We took a long walk to and on the beach itself and afterwards I finally got my act together and posted my first proper blog in a while.

Our beach walk also shared on actifit

Hubby's been keeping busy by baking the most divine foccacia which was meant for tonight's supper... ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ But guess what? ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ˜‚ We finished it off with some soup I started to make and that he finished because I got distracted with my blog... ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ Only in our family.

Freshly baked foccachia

Now my tummy is full and I'm in need of chocolate and perhaps some wine.. ๐Ÿ˜‚ To the shops we'll have to go. ๐Ÿ˜ I'm hoping that you are having an amazing day and I wish you well for the weekend ahead.

Quote for the day is:
"Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for." by Joseph Addison

All photos are my own except for the full moon one I found on www.unsplash.com and edited with canva

Have a beautiful rest of the day. ๐Ÿ’ž

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort: ย 

That looks delicious, @dkkarolien. Now I'm hungry... ;0/

๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ Sorry @simplymike... I blame hubby for that!! โค๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG That Foccacia looks DIVINE!!!

I am also not in any way superstitious about Friday the 13th but you still won't catch me walking under a ladder lol.

Chocolate and wine - good combo! It is wine time here now, so CHEERS!

Have a super weekend :)

๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thank you! It was delicious and finished within minutes... As you say... Wine time. It's past six pm here and we'll be partaking soon. ๐Ÿ˜ Enjoy and thank you for stopping by โ˜บ๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do and pleasure xxx

Oh that focaccio looks real good ๐Ÿ˜€

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got a hubby that CAN cook. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86