Even a bad week comes to an end. steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

After the week I've had I for one sure am glad it's Friday! I've decided that today I'm taking the day and sommer the weekend off from stress.

😂 The girl-child and I went to do some weekend shopping, some chips(as you can see😉) , rum, and other important stuff to survive a weekend at home.. 😂

The lovely salad burger my son made us

The Xman prepared a lovely healthy salad burger for lunch which we snarfed down and now I'm about to have some time out on the couch reading my book and snacking on those chips I've mentioned.

My book and my snacks

It's weekend and for now I'm just gonna breathe. I'll go for a walk tonight to work on the extra calories consumption.

Nando's in Mauritius has some lovely grenadilla and strawberry iced drinks which went down a treat earlier before we tackled the shops.

After yesterday's shenanigans with the car key I made sure to buy the biggest brightest car key chain thingymabobby that I could find at the shop.

Not planning on losing this one

Anyhow. That was our morning. The forecast for this afternoon and the rest of the weekend is just to chill.

I hope you have an amazing day!

All photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The ability to relax is what we need. Just tell yourself and all the world - stop.
Have a nice weekend, and do not lost ... anything :) Stunning key chain!

@zirochka thank you for stopping by. 😊 Haha yes. I'm not losing those keys again!!! It just caused me stress. 😂 Have a beautiful weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy dkkarolien! It takes rum to make it through a weekend at your place? lol. I don't know what happened with the car keys but maybe your other posts say!

😂 😂 Tropical islands and rum cocktails sort of goes hand in hand not @janton? 🤔 The car keys... Yes.. They went swimming with the fishes.. 🙄😭🤣 All my own fault. Cost us a packet to replace but that's life. Hope you're doing well. Thank you for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

The only time I tried rum it was the strongest thing I ever drank and it about knocked me out! lol. But I agree, the tropical islands and rum DO go together very naturally. I like your new key ring!

Just been through my worst weekends in twenty some years, down with the influenza virus. Thank God it's over today 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74