Almost weekend!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone!

The blues in these photos are unfiltered. I look at it counting my blessings daily. Something one forgets to do at times.

I have a route that I walk down the main road and back via the beach. It's my quiet time that I enjoy undisturbed listening to some uplifting podcasts or music on YouTube. I try and do so daily but being a procrastinator of note... Well... You know.. 😂

The tourists are gearing up, some already lying on the beach when I come huffing past, the hotel staff getting the beach areas in front of their hotels ready for the day, boats prepping for holiday makers wanting to go fishing or just sightseeing to other islands. There's a rhythm to it and it's lovely to watch as one walks past.

Hubby's leaving today for his next 15-18 fishing trip and I'm off to Port Louis shortly to help him with food shopping for the boat. Once he's gone I'm going to have to get used to my own company again and get my routine back on track as however lovely it is to have him here my own things go unattended to mostly as we spend so much time together. Such is life.

On that note I wish you a beautiful day!

Quote for the day: "It’s the moments that I stopped just to be, rather than do, that have given me true happiness." by Richard Branson

Photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -19.561287 lat 57.480469 long d3scr)

WorldMap banner.jpg
Banner created by @derekrichardson

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, we're almost there now! And BTC crashed again! 😂
Great photos!

Oh no.... I don't follow btc so wouldn't even know but it sounds like bad news 🤔🙄😅

Posted using Partiko Android

If BTC falls, Steem follows. 😣

Ohhhh....how lucky you are to have such a beautiful beach next to you it looks so inviting 🌞

Very blessed I know. Thank you for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure 🌝

Ooooohhhh, what gorgeous blues... I'm envious! :D

Thank you and for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

You're most welcome! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dkkarolien
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=almost-weekend-qefyyp7d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #628.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66