#ulog: Do You See A Potential?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
Unique and odd looking plant, a study

It was hard for me to believe that there is a plant that looks like the one on the photo. Since this is just a study, I tried to experiment and see what I can create using the said odd plant as my inspiration. Doesn't it look like an alien? Maybe. I was going for that idea and will put a bright yellow eye just in the middle. I got caught up working on the tiny details which look like veins and scales. I got bored I must admit and set it aside for days. I didn't finish the concept and got lazy to decide on the final look.

I can see a potential on this unfinished work but I don't know which direction to take. Do I continue or start over? How many times have we encountered a similar situation in life? And, what did we do to unleash that potential? Did we take enough courage to face what needs to be done or did we rely on luck or gut feeling? I think I faltered knowing that this study could end up looking worse or better who knows. This illustration makes me want to believe it is not too late. There is something I can do if I start acting now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18