A crazy world(gratitudeday18)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today I am grateful for the gift of children and husband, I am grateful for the provision, I am grateful, although I don't have much but by God grace I can buy food, drugs, cloth and pay school fees for my kids.
So I entered a pharmacy few days ago to get drugs for my baby and as I was about paying,

unnamed.pngsource
a woman entered with her two sons and asked how much a card of paracetamol costs, she was told #50 ,she asked of half card of it and was told by the attendant they don't sell half card but she can manage and give her for #30 ..she then checked her bag , brought out #50 and started murmuring to herself,

went back to the attendant and started pleading that just two tablets be sold to her for #10 though she wanted other drugs but has no money cos she needed to use the remaining #40 to get fried potatoes for her children's dinner!!! She then looked at one of her boys who I guess she wanted to her those drugs for(should be around 3yrs ) , drew him closer to herself n I could feel the mothers love from where I was standing...
I had wanted to interfere wen The attendant angrily left her to attend to me n the following conversation ensured:

images (3).jpegsourec
Attendant: imagine this crazy woman asking for just two tablets of para in a pharmacy for ten naira....
Me: I already know, just give her a card of para and any other drug she wants n I will pay the bill
Attendant: ahhhhh madam but u don't even know her
That was wen the finspirit in me aroused and I shouted at her to quickly go bk and attend to the woman !!! I approached the woman and ask her things she needed, she responded with tears in her eyes that all she needed was para n malaria drugs for her son...

las las she was given all she needed and I paid ...also gave her some money to buy food for her children !!!

I couldn't stand her tears as she thanked me and so join her in shading tears!!!
And as for the attendant, I told her life itself is crazy just as she termed the woman #crazy# and that if she steps into the woman's shoe, she might not have been able to go how far she has gone n my words really touched her n she replied """I'm really sorry ma"""
Steemit has made me new cos the old me would have ignored her n mind my biz!!
People are passing through hell and we should always try and put smile on ones face when we meet people like that.

Today i am greatful

I want to do expecialy thank @wafrica for the great humanitarian they are doing,

IMG-20180120-WA0000.jpg
am dinahsure am always sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25