ULOG 01: DAY OUT AT IMMIGRATION OFFICE

in #ulog6 years ago

I join the millions of uloggers in appreciating @surpassinggoggle for the initiative ULOG (celebrating the Human) and also to @ulogs for the detailed explanation given on how to become a ULOGGER and how to go about making ULOG.
I had my day all planned out, wake up by 6am for morning devotion, cook for my parents before they leave for work, clean up the house afterwards and set out to the immigration office to get my international passport done.

I have an uncle who works there, so I thought it was going to be easy, get there, see my uncle and give him the money and my passport photograph and get the registration process done not exceeding more than an hour so I could go home and sleep because I missed out on sleep while gathering materials for my project in school. I never knew I was going to spend all of my time there; I would have gone prepared with a charged phone and food.
On getting to the immigration office, I was questioned about my purpose for coming over and who I wanted to see, after what seems like an interrogation process, I was directed to the reception where I filled out a register which includes my name, contact number, name of the person I wanted to see and what I was there for (either personal or for passport). I was told to call out my uncle because it’s against their rules and regulations for people to go in except when invited, so I waited and kept calling all to no avail. To make matters worse, I had a flat battery while trying to call my uncle and daddy. After waiting for two hours and I was about taking my leave, my uncle stepped out and saw me waiting, he apologized and the first stage of the registration was done. My file was taking in and an officer came to call out names of people who in turn steps in for the verification, live capture and thumbprint registration. I thought luck was on my side and I was going to be picked but my name wasn’t called until after three hours of waiting, there was no one of my age to talk to so I sat there looking frustrated and angry that the process took so long. Eventually I was called and verified and left for my house after spending eight hours at the immigration office. The day was a really stressful one but worth my time and effort because I got what I wanted.
It’s all about ULOG, I AM A ULOGGER.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimsyto: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dimsyto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To get passport so quick is not easy. Thank God you were able to get it at last.

You wouldn't imagine how stressed I was, but the good thing is I got it done

I'm happy to hear you got your passport. Good job!

You look pretty cute, thanks for sharing in #ulog

So nice of you, thanks my Indian friend and sister

Awwwwwn.....pele dear dear

Thanks dearie

Loading...

Congratulations! You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem as tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83