You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG No. 4 - I Love Natural Living But I’m Thankful For...

in #ulog6 years ago

I latched onto the word, "invention" and came up with this:

Necessity is the mother of invention.

You are matching up inventions with what is necessary for the survival of your kids. That is what all good mothers do. You are demonstrating empathy for your kids by providing the formula. And when you provide the formula, you are rising above the judgmental din in your head.

When you compare yourself to others, you're judging yourself, and rather harshly, I might add. Since you're a writer, you might find it helpful to write about that thinking process that leads to judgment.

The cool thing about writing is that, like reading, you can write to change how you think. So when you write it down, you're laying out your thinking process for observation. Then you can decide what to change in your thinking, and change that.

You're a good mom. You saw a problem, made the changes needed, and you wrote about it in a very public place, on a rather permanent blockchain.

Carry on.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your response. 😊

It was hard making that decision to move onto formula especially when I was so set and determined not to have to ever use it. It’s funny the “plans” we make but in reality they don’t always come to pass. I must say it was a good feeling to finally let it go and just do what needed to be done for my babies.

I agree about changing our thinking during the writing process. It seems every time I write about something new thoughts and observations surface :)

Thankfully I don’t beat myself up any more about this, now I just want to help other moms that may be struggling with this very thing. It can be very hard and emotionally draining...I know it was for me.

Thanks for reading and for your support~ 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72