My very first Ulog tagged: THE AMBITIOUS BOYFRIEND

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians, am glad to share with you my ulog for today because it's exactly 4:00pm in Nigeria and the day is already far spent. Most of you don't know what ulog is, so I will make a brief introduction.

What is ulog

ulog is a tag initiated by @surpassinggoogle in a bid to keep up with practically everyone regardless of who you are and where you are from. Ulog is a tag under which you are expected to share experiences of your day, whether good or bad.

So this is my Ulog

I am typing this with all the last and available strength in me that I could summon as I woke up this Monday morning at 6am, feeling very sick, my head was banging and my heart was beating pretty fast. This of course resulted to unusual feeling of pains and body weakness, I had compiled my posts for the day the previous night and was certain to dish them out today but my hopes where cut short. I struggled to my feet and freshened up to go see a doctor only to be diagnosed of malaria and typhoid after a blood test was carried out.

A couple of pills were administered and injections were taken. I lost my appetite for food as I have occasionally vomited the little I tried to eat.

I was lying on my bed and decided to keep busy with the radio, when I heard the broadcaster talking about a very crucial aspect of life saying;

it's no longer news that women get attracted to guys that seem to be ambitious, goal oriented and professional about their carrier. All this attractions are geared towards a man that will be fit to foot the bills. We even hear most of these ladies say "na fine boy we go chop?"

The show was tagged "COMMON MISTAKES LADIES MAKE"But here's the troubling scenario I played in my head, many girls in their quest to settle down with these so called ambitious men have fallen into traps they never anticipated.

Traps, ranging from falling victims of Internet fraudsters, money rituals, broken homes, stabbing of husbands, being used as bunch bags by husbands, and conclusively, having very unhappy marriages. A lot of experiences are being shared on a daily basis on social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, etc about domestic violence of which seventy percent cases are traded to rich boyfriend versus gullible girlfriend.

Ladies have jumped into the hands of the so called "ambitious boyfriends" all in the name of marriage and courtship because of pressures from family and friends, especially when she is from a poor background. She's been pressured to love a man for his financial status above all else.

Ladies have naturally been blessed with the gift of predicting a man's future, whether bright or gloomy just by mere, casual and short lived interaction,but a lot of ladies have neglected this gift to settle with what they can see at the moment. Over time, some men have turned from rich to poor while some have turned from poor to rich, making TIME one of the major mediating factors to a man's success.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, I THOUGHT TO MYSELF

As a lady, the best and appropriate thing to do is to find a responsible man, whether rich or poor and believe in his dreams, help him achieve them and stand by him through thick and thin. Learn to be financially independent, learn a skill and be well equipped to earn an income.

However, even as these thought kept playing like a rhythm in my head, I still hope to get better and back on my feet because it is at times and moments like this, you get to appreciate what it is, to be a healthy person.

A picture from yesterday

PhotoGrid_1525703360458.jpg

A picture from today

PhotoGrid_1525704008494.jpg

This is @desmoniac and this is my ulog

Sort:  

This post has been Upvoted by @backtoschool project, Follow and Resteem @backtoschool posts to get more upvotes from the community.

join us from the links below
BACKTOSCHOOL MODERATORS 20180506_165517.jpg
Backtoschool Community Group
https://chat.whatsapp.com/5UZjn5lWsWNImVu6i1CRVa

Backtoschool Link Room

https://chat.whatsapp.com/GadIsVH4bMFHNyyRmbS7kJ

So sorry about your health...

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53