#ulog 3 | Exploring the Good Life Lab & Life Choices

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my fellow uloggers! I just wanted to post a few pictures I took of my favorite book today, filled with fabulous advice on living an unconventional life. I explore this book often and today it was speaking to me.

The Good Life Lab, by Wendy Tremayne. is a lovely little book about her and her partner’s journey to embrace a decommodified lifestyle. Something I embrace and strive to do myself everyday. I’m not perfect and I’m not living out of the “waste-stream” like this couple, but I do embrace the principles of voluntary simplicity in my life.

While the book explores the couple’s journey into building their own homestead (no easy feat for these two NYC peeps), they also have plenty of practical lessons, recipes and guidance on all things homesteading, makers and unconventional living. One of my favorite concepts, which I wrote about here , is the cost of a job in modern society.

street--goodlife--jobcost.jpg

I’m posting these images here because I think they’re a good teaser into what the book explores and also because they’re powerful enough to stand on their own. Although— I do highly recommend snagging a copy of this little gem for yourself. Or gift a copy to a friend who's beginning to explore alternative ways of living or thinking of jumping into homesteading or off-grid living. This isn't a deep how to or tutorial book--- it's more of a "this is possible" and "this is why we think it matters" book.

Here you go! Enjoy and if it resonates…snag a copy. And let me know in the comments below!

street--goodlife--jobchoices.jpg

street--goodlife--sayanything.jpg

street--goodlife--madskills.jpg

street--goodlife--rust.jpg

street--goodlife--choices.jpg

You can find a copy of the book here: Good Life Lab

Sort:  

Congratulations @desertrat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49