Ulog: I love my job. But it is a very poorly paid job.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

My love for cooking was born a long time ago and being able to work with something I love for a long time made me so happy. But today everything is so different. Living in Venezuela is not easy, there is no quality of life, many of us survive because everything is uphill.

For several years I lived from my work of making cakes and it was something that made me so happy, to feel so productive and at the same time to do something that I loved so much, but a time for here the sales fell a lot because every day the raw material to do the cakes are more expensive. Every day that dream of having a bakery has faded away as life goes.

image

Lately the only cakes I make are for the classes and for some family members. Selling cakes for me is no longer something that works. Many people believe that one exaggeratedly charges but it is not like that. Everything has a high cost therefore my work will be the same. Also I have always read that what is handmade is more expensive because it is handmade.

I would like to work for a long time selling cakes since I do not see it as a job because it is something I love doing! But here you can not because people do not value all the effort you make to make a beautiful cake. That also be tasty.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle @ulogs for this wonderful and helpful initiative.

Sort:  

Its not bad doing what we love despite of being paid a little. As long as we are happ on what we do, thats what matters


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello again
I leave you a guide to make your ulogs in the previous publication
please check it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95