#Ulog Day 8: Learning The Basics Of HTML

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


IMG_20180723_183714.jpg
I've heard a lot of people say learning HTML is a Gordian nut. Well, I think I'm in to breaking that nut, with or without a physical teacher.

Indeed, we live in a world where everything is not just perfect. But one must learn to create a perfect experience (so to say) for him or herself in an imperfect environment. I remember the story of a boy who wanted to go to school but didn't have someone to sponsor him. Poor boy!

That's where the difference between a child and an adult lies. This poor boy couldn't attend school to learn despite his desire to, but as an adult, you take responsibility for your life-- what you choose to learn or become.

You Can Learn Virtually Anything You Want-- with YouTube and Google as your wonderful teachers.


Yes, I have always wanted to acquire some special computer skills. Thank God, I'm already doing that by learning HTML, and subsequently, others...

For the past one week, my experience in learning HTML has been really interesting (some of the knowledge I may likely share in the future, perhaps, on this platform, or some other way-- when I become very good at it).

Sorry for the little digression😁

Yes today, I practically spent 5 hours with my ass down, self-learning HTML. But I probably would have ended learning nothing without a break. I mean...

All Work And No Play Make Jack A Dull Boy

IMG_20180723_214756_580.jpg

I had to cool off my mental nerves, with what many see as a "dirty shit"-- Farming; but I see it as a source of income.

The Snails were given their feeds.

IMG_20180723_185411.jpg

A business we started a month ago is no doubt with a great prospect. Just as Zig Ziglar noted
"You don't have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great."

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Good luck m8! I’ve found html to be fairly intuitive and straightforward, but I’m sure my knowledge is very limited compared to what you’d like to attain. You coding a site or something? Or just trying to make your posts prettier?

My friend, I'm not coding any standard site at the moment, but I should be able to do so in the near future, which is the reason I'm taking time to learn it right now.
Yes, making my posts prettier is also part of my "why".
Many thanks for coming around.
Kind regards.

Best of luck!

I studied basic html in 2004 offline with a teacher I paid around $100 😁

Wow! That's great... that was some 14 years ago. You probably will be an astute programmer now?

Sorry there was a typo 😁

Oh, that's life for you, we make little mistakes at times... Thanks. 😀

Great job with farming, it takea great passion for a guy in this age abd time to prefer getting their hands dirty, that is also where thw money is these days.

Wishing you all the best.

Precisely @purpletanzanite. Most youths in in this generation would do nothing if it's not a white collar job.
Many thanks for stopping by, and for your encouragement.
Warm regards.

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66