#ULOGPOST8: Missing My Paradise, Now Slowly Building My New Paradise Away From Home

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

F013017C-59B0-4B2E-B831-9EED23984468.jpeg

#ULOGPOST8: Missing My Paradise, Now Slowly Building My New Paradise Away From Home


To some of my few followers here LOL! I know some of you knows already how fascinated I am with plants. And to the people who are close to my heart, these people surely does know how I miss my rooftop garden in the Philippines.

6A842F27-52A1-4EAB-90B6-AE31F8F40D0C.jpeg

So this is how my rooftop garden looks like. Such a paradise to have some of my senti moments hahaha and of course perfect place to let my toddler play around.

But now that I am a thousand miles away from my beloved rooftop garden, I really miss it so much! I miss how my plants gave me the stress relieving feeling whenever Im not in the mood and I miss how my plants greet me every morning by giving me their beautiful blooms.

5BF0155A-FAA2-4F32-BC38-5C8DEDA4D2FA.jpeg

Right at this very moment, whenever adulting gives us the hard time adjusting, so then the search for something relaxing and calming strikes in. And with that I am in a middle of missing my plants so much!

I miss my rooftop hidden paradise in the Philippines

But in all cases around the world, in every way there will always some other ways to attain all every possible ways. So in my senti case right now....

I bought a new baby of mine!


Thai Chili Hot Pepper!


5629B115-033B-4A97-82A6-3532A368A7D2.jpeg

I saw this thai chili hot pepper in our fave asian grocery store near our place. At first I was hesitant in buying my new baby because it was too expensive, as I compare it from my plants in the Philippines! Well, everything here in US are expensive LoL!

So can you guess the price of my thai chili hot pepper?

0AF531DF-6D0A-497F-9B56-0AAD2CB90D80.jpeg


HEART ACHING $13!


YEAH, I KNOW! Very heart aching! Can you imagine that!? In the Philippines, I can just ask for some seeds from our neighbors and here I am buying one small plant for $13, around 600 pesos! Hahah but still and all, I managed to close my eyes and then tsaaaaraaaan!

***I bought the $13 thai chili hot pepper! ***

Even though how pricey it was, I still able to forget how much it was every time I look at her red chili hot pepper babies.

9B4EC605-8973-4E73-9BAD-1DB9C137656C.jpeg

Her babies give us the convenience to make spicy sauces anytime and her leaves make the most favorable fish tinola soup. And most of all, the beautiful plant with lots of red babies above makes me smile everyday.

And now she is the start of something marvelous!

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
For more blogs of mine click this LINK!
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
I am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses
════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ═══
If you find something awesome about this post you can surely resteem it.
You can also join our ever supportive group the ‘STEEMITACHIEVERS’ on Discord just click the link below
STEEMITACHIEVERS DISCORD
════ ∘◦ 🌸 deeday31 🌸◦∘ ═══

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

I'm so sorry you're missing your garden - but yay - good for you for starting your new collection of much-loved plants. Your new pepper is a beauty, and I hope it brings you lots of joy. Looking forward to seeing what other plants you gather to yourself over the coming weeks!
E x

Thank u so much for your kind words my dear! 😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deeday31
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ulogpost8-missing-my-paradise-now-slowly-building-my-new-paradise-away-from-home-65ca9a73078da


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gwapa lage na xa na tanom.. modaghan na dayun na sunod...

Posted using Partiko Android

Gwapa sab kau ug presyo meem hahahah

Hahah lels..ana jd ..sagdi laman for sure daghan sad ka masave tungod sa iyang bunga.hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Samin tumutubo lang mga sili dala yata ng mga ibon kaya dami sili sa Bicol lumilitaw lang sila kusa sa bakuran. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72