Awake [Ch 1.]: Ulog day 004

in #ulog6 years ago

messenger-code.jpg

Hello friends this is one of many to come ways by which i want to help myself and others fight laziness and procrastination.

During my early days in Higher institution there was a woman who sells handbook and some other useful textbook her words when advertising was. "Pick your text choice and read ahead, procrastination is a thief of time."

I used to see her as some woman who is just trying to make daily sales because she is always at every lecture theatre hall saying the same thing all the time i never paid attention to what she was saying because i only thought she was just doing her job which is selling as many copy of text as possible. However there was a message in her advertisement which am sure little or non of the student paid attention to. (Procrastination)

Furthermore, when i was in 100level (1st year) in the university i took a course tittled Time Management (GNS101). It taught me how to judiciously use my time efficiently also to never use my time on unproductive activitieslike spending too much on the internet than its required, to always face my book (studies) not facebook. The general believe to our lecturer was that when a student spends so much on the internet they are just wasting their precious time surfing facebook.

IMG_20180904_091905_624.JPG

As good as the teachings of GNS101 it taught me how to multi-task, putting important task ahead of the less important ones...

This should be a good tool and a proper motivation to keep me steeming if i had been on the platform 4years ago. Right now am not active on my blog like i used to, in the early days i would post twice daily everyday on my blog i didn't know what the motivation was, i guess its the rush that comes with knowing blockchain technology for the first time and the possibilities of riches it could give if one works smart. Therefore blogging on steemit daily wasn't something difficult because i always have something to say which will add value to the blockchain.

As things will turn out gradually fast forward to 2018 my blogging activities starts to reduce drastically in less than a year i joined this wonderful platform, At a point for up to 3weeks i never posted a thing on my blog and that was detriment to my growth here, it also happens to be the longest time off of steem.

It really was a big blow because blogging on steemit is about consistency by the time i got back i had lost my audience, it was like starting from scratch.

I noticed that i do respond well to task that involves incentives, i do not like this behaviour about myself. I wanted to be more, to be something i think am not designed to be, i wanted to do things for fun, i wanted to blog knowing there will be no reward.

I was fighting my nature the fight i lost obviously because i am never gonna see the best of myself if i am not incentivised. Thanks to my good friend @crypto.piotr he has helped me a lot coming back to my blog, he would send me mail asking why i wasn't active on steemit telling me never to give up and some words of encouragement.

Then one day I asked myself this question. "Why did I join steemit?" It was a simple question but a very difficult answer in the sense that I didn't want to admit to the answer. The reality however is that i joined because of the reward and when steem dip it was difficult for people like me, who had little or no SP.

BeautyPlus_20180121184158_fast.jpg

Therefore attention was switched to some other things for example airdrops and other cryptocurrency projects.

Now that i know the root of my problem then the solution is already figured out, therefore i have decided from this day forward i will reward myself for every effort put into my steemit blog in form of prizes so God help me (Amen).

Henceforth every achievement, every successful post will be celebrated. I will reward myself always and this will be a regular feature on the #my-ulog-awake series. I hope this method can help other steemians going similar situation so that we can all come back stronger firing on all cylinder... Cheers.

If you are looking for legit Airdrop join us on Telegram to analyse your option of Airdrop be it Kyc based or not, new exchange Airdrop and EOS based Airdrop. Check it HERE

IMG-20180826-WA0037.jpg

Written and compiled by @deeclown

Oct-28- 2018

All rights reserved

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by deeclown from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I really hope you will be persistent in whatever you do @deeclown

Being consistant is a part of each success story.

Thanks so much my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81