i ♥ Ulog #4 - Blessed! 2018 Hangover...

in #ulog6 years ago


text01.png

Hello Steemit Fretz!

I’ve been busy staying myself up float from everything. This took a tall when my papa getting sick and stopped me from posting on steemit.

My papa who is his usual self went on a drinking spree for consecutive months which resulted into him getting into the hospital. I had to go on leave for a week and then I'm getting less sleep because I'm at his beck and call. He has a spine problem and it prevented him to do the day to day task on his own. At the end of the day this resulted from me getting super tired and not being able to check back on here.

Good thing after a few months, his up and healthy. Thank God that it didn't go longer as expected. Just my papa is so conscious when his sick and very uncaring when his okay. Lol

I do think of Steemit. When I plan to do a post, I just couldn't get an inspiration on what to write on. Even a simple photography post is just so hard for me. l miss commenting. I miss learning what others are doing. I miss everyone! I miss my @thesteemengine, I miss @steemitbloggers and I miss my @cryptoempire family. Thanks to @jaynie who has been very understanding and supportive with what I've been going through. I miss the people who has been part of my journey here. I'm not going to be posting daily but I'll commit myself to do 2-3 posts per week. A lot of things has happened while I was away.

P.S. I will definitely get in touch and catch up with ya'll

2018 Hangover


I have a hangover but am not getting bald. lol

My 2018 was fruitfully chaotic and I wouldn't say it was full of bad things. I can say that I was totally blessed but I felt like that I was like chasing something or feels like I'm getting chased. :) Things and events happened so fast that I wasn't just not into that moment. I was overworked and I got burned out. This is why the end of the 2018 I just totally stopped. Stopped overworking. Stopped thinking of the future. Stopped thinking of my goals. Feels like I was so drunk that I got a month's work of hangover. ^^



2019, A BLANK CANVAS

When everyone was busy of making a list of having a fresh start, I was so busy NOT doing anything. I usually have a list of To-Dos and expectation for this year but for now, I'm just not up to thinking about it loads. I’ve kept myself so occupied in 2018 that now I just don't know what to do yet. ^^

Maybe getting into 2019 might be pretty late for me but that's okay. I know that I'll be able to pick things up as the time comes. I'm just relieving my hang over and everything will be well. ^^

My life is jumbled up just like how this post is written but it's better than none. :)!

I can't wait to share my previous travels and the future ones as well.

Cheers! Looking forward to reading and catching up with you all!

Sort:  

@dawnsheree, Good to hear that your father is now feeling well. And wish that 2019 will going to bring fruitful results and pleasant times for you. Stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you @chireerocks! It's good to see you again. :)

Welcome and have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

Welcome Back

@thehive I'm still welcome :)

Off course, You are always welcome :)
You have been added to the vote, and should get a vote to a post a day.

WELCOME back!!! Great to see you posting again with an update on life.

Thanks @goldendawne It's been ages really. I'd drop by your soon as well. :)

wow... this photo totally makes me feel happy... thanks... what camera did you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84