i ♥ #ULog 02 – Taking Photos of Mr. Sun While Riding a Motorcyle

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fretz!

For those who may not know yet, I so hate traffic that the best way to go to places is riding a motorcycle. It's like Uber but motorcycle version. I was a bit tired this morning so instead of just riding a jeepney, I opted to ride a motorcycle home instead.

Going home, I always pass the Second Bridge (Fun Fact: There are two bridges that connects Mandaue City and Lapu-Lapu). It's pretty rare that I get a chance to get some good photos while riding back. When I ride by colleagues car, the tinted glass usually gets in the way of me making me a decent photo.

Photos in Motion

WARNING: DO NOT FOLLOW WHAT I DO! LOL

The sun was super lovely to look at this morning so I was a bit hesitant to get my phone out and have it murdered by losing my grip. However, despite my hesitation I decided to get my phone out in the middle of the bridge. My driver was a bit confused since I was moving about at the back.

Here are my photos while going down the bridge:







The motorcycle I was riding was going down quite fast so I had to act fast. I had to go click, click, click and click, right awayt! Then checked them out, it wasn't that bad after all!


Then I really got addicted with these moving photos/videos recently because of my fret at the Empire @eonwarped. ^^ Can't help but make another one.


My thumbnail photo was taken when we were down the bridge. I like how the effects of the sun was shining through those tree.


My motorcycle ride wasn't really a death defying one but it was still exciting to me. lol :)

I do hope you are having a great day my fretz!

#ULog Series

Want to be a ULogger? Know more about #uLog by visiting @surpassinggoogle's post HERE.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

All photos are mine and should not be reused for any other purpose.

Sort:  

I guess it is Mrs.Sun as it is so beautiful

You have a point there. It is beautiful.

very beautiful took photos

Wow what a beautiful sight to see while going home. I would enjoy going home every day seeing that view. Be careful though while taking pics on the bike.

Yes sir! They are quite beautiful! I just can't help and not miss to see it. ^^

Beautiful pictures, @dawnsheree! I love the rays of sun in them. But please be careful, for God’s sake!

Yes, I was very careful. Thanks for your concern! ^^

Your photos still turned out well and nothing better than a beautiful sunset. Glad that nothing happened while you were on the motorcycle! I think I would be too scared haha

Thanks for sharing your pics @dawnsheree

My love for taking a photo took over. This is taken on a sunrise though. Sorry did not state that. I work at nights. :)

Beautiful either way! What a nice way to start your morning!

Thank you. It is quite a great one indeed!

Very nice shots.I love the angle you took!

I'm glad you like it. :)

One handed motorcycle sun capture wow. Danger.... Those are some nice pics though! Like the color.

Lol! I wasn't driving though. :) I did it with take the pictures with both hands. ^^ Glad you like it!

Those are some nice pics Dawn. I really like the first one. You have a really interesting and beautiful scenery on your way home. Lucky girl to have that ^_^

Thanks foxy! I'm glad you like it. :)

Very pretty sun and clouds Dawnee ♡

They are totally! Thank you Amy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93