ULOG 15: Even The Strongest Superhero Gets Tired Too

in #ulog6 years ago

Capes, bulletproof suit, and mask. These are the mighty outfit of superheroes we know. And as a child, we long to see one in real life.

We dreamed of flying with our superheroes, or at least touch and feel their nano-tech armor. We want to experience firing with their laser beams or be their sidekick at least. With them, we feel protected, we can sleep sound, and that everything will be just fine.

We keep of searching different places to see our own superhero. In the movie, our idol rockstar, or people who have achieved what we dreamed of.

But for me, all the while, since I was born, the strongest superhero was there beside me all along.

He is the strongest. He makes sure that I am PROTECTED from different threats of life up to the smallest bug.

As a child, he let me SLEEP SOUND on his chest while feeding me some pork pops. And as I grow up, he makes sure that everything will be FINE that I, as the eldest among his children has nothing to worry about our future.

But the STRONGEST SUPERHERO I know gets tired too. He feels pain, and cry as well. And everytime he has those struggles, I fell. I became weak because he is the one protecting me and telling to stand up everytime I fall.

But his pain's multiply as the days count. Until he choose to take a rest and be with God's side. To that, I need to be strong like him. I have to be like him, even though I know I can't be like him. As he is my STRONGEST SUPERHERO. No cape and high tech weapons, but only love.

Rest in peace, Pa. I will try to be as strong as you are for the rest of the family. I love you, Pa. Till we meet again.

FB_IMG_1532314520447.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Condolences Vin. Stay strong, ipinasa na ni Papa Ben sa iyo yung kapa nya. Prayers and hugs to you and the family.

Condolence kuya, iyak lang.

My condolences to you and your family kuya :(

Thanks to all of you who prayed for my father's soul. And thank you for being there during the hard times.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48