#ulog 1 -For The Love of Weekends

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I look forward to weekends a lot, not necessarily because I am lazy(maybe I am) but because I get to do a lot of things that keep me fired up for my Mondays. So just as always, this was one of those weekends I did look up to in anticipation of catching as much fun as I can, reading a lot of articles, meeting up with friends, visit my junior and a whole lot more.

293.JPG
One of those weekends

Friday began pretty well but I wasn't able to achieve much at work today. My progress was interrupted when I was asked to make a few changes to my code. That change amounted to a bug I have been unable to fix even until this moment. Can't believe I spent the whole day with that bug, but that wasn't going to stall my plans for the weekend.

Later in the evening, I and my friend visited a regular bar we love hanging out at during the weekend to grab a bottle of our favourite brands while I read some articles. Yes, I love reading and drinking, I really don't know why but the messages simply stick better and I could do as much as ten articles if I have a bottle before me. I don't drink more than a bottle tho, as I try to keep my alcohol consumption at the barest minimum. While I am not totally against alcohol consumption (wine makes the heart merry), I think its abuse should be avoided at all cost. Got to watch Manchester United lose to Brighton, bunch of jokers!!. Thank God am not a fanatic, just a fan who doesnt really care how the games turn out, except they come power up on steemit and start curating posts by fans but till then, am just going to stay same.

So am back home and am simply going to spend the evening reading blog posts on Steemit, commenting and interacting in general while going through my favourite tags. Don't think am the only one who doesn't really visit the trending page these days.

About today, well I get to exercise on Saturdays, I don't joke with Saturday mornings because it's basically the only day I actively excersice. I love football, so not only do I watch it, I play too which helps me excersise, catch fun and display my skills. I once dreamed of being a footballer, but we get to grow up and realize that not all dreams come true. I still get to fantasize about playing for Manchester United, raising both hands to thunderous claps after scoring my 48th goal of the season in the theatre of dreams, hahaha! yea I know am too old for stupid fantasies but I enjoy them.

Sundays are boring, but I get to do a lot of sleeping to compensate for all the late nights, read and do all my chores from laundry to cleaning up, all taken care of on Sunday(too lazy to do these regularly).

That's about it. Hope you have an amazing weekend yourself and a productive week ahead.
A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for coming up with @ulogs, where you get to blog about you and just be real away from the science, crypto, fiction etc, I think its lovely.

Sort:  

kindly add #ulog in title. thank you for joining in. I wrote a post about ulogging

Thanks, done that

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for comming up with @ulog, where you get to blog about you and just be real away from the science, crypto, fiction etc, I think its lovely.
It should be coming instead of comming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27